We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,666)
Filter reviews
3,666 results
Traveller rating
1,641
1,062
492
278
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
1,062
492
278
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecity viewpool areawarm cookieshotel restauranttrolley servicebreakfast buffetfamily suitefire pitkids loved the poolgreat poolbunk bedsparking lothot tubthe smoky mountainsfamily vacationthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
2,363 - 2,368 of 3,666 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When we got here, I was glad to get back to civilization! Full service of course. Very nicely appointed in a sophisticated rustic. The tower rises over you like a vortex. Nice indoor/outdoor bar, pools, all the other necessities. The rooms are OK, good enough. The balconies are pure concrete 4 feet up. But the views are spectacular and un impeded.
Dining was really good, as was service, friendliness and a laid back atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time and you enjoyed the atmosphere that the Park Vista offers. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We loved our mountain view room. The location was so close to the Parkway. The day we arrived, we were able to check in early, which was great. The pool, slides & fitness center were great! The room was a little expensive, but it was a good size. I gave a 4 for service because 1 lady at the front desk was rude in multiple occasions. The other staff were all great. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your comments to our Front Office Manager that will take corrective action and I apologize for the service you received at the desk!! We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent lodging experience...loved the views from the balcony and dining experience for dinner and breakfast...amazing! Room was clean and large size. Great place and even the driveway was well salted due to weather conditions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stonemountaininn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed at this property several times throughout the last 3 years. My children love the indoor pool, restaurant staff and food are great! The front desk staff needs IMPROVEMENT!! I was very disappointed in their customer service - enough to say this will be our last stay there! They were very rude, not helpful and loved to put you on hold for long periods of time. Love the location, food, indoor pool- did not care of the customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our marriage weekend--- New Year's Eve 2013: Exterior appearance NOT up to Hilton standards. Very poorly staffed @ front desk, waited in long lines to check in. No blankets OR bed spread on bed (?) weird, considering it was winter, had to request blankets & we received old, crappy blankets. Bathroom had no exhaust fan- that's unacceptable. Tub clogged & would not drain, stood in shower water... Bathroom also incredibly small. Limited handicap parking. Other than that- lower level food servers EXCELLENT. Would we go back? Maybe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Expedition90829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews