We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveller rating
1,583
1,027
478
269
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
1,027
478
269
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecity viewpool areawarm cookieshotel restaurantbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltrolley servicefamily suitefire pitgreat poolkids loved the poolbunk bedsparking lothot tubthe smoky mountainsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,057 - 2,062 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was awesome, great views of the city down below and the surrounding mountains. the staff were equally great, even helped me out when I forgot the wine bottle opener, for my own wine I brought. The rooms were clean, the restraunts on site were very good. There was a trolly service from the hotel to downtown Gatlinburg, so there was no need for me to drive my own vehicle and try to find a place to park. Overall my wife and I were very, very pleased with our decision to stay here.

Room Tip: You have a choice of mountain views or city views. Either are awesome!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

And Congratulations to you both!!!

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room is huge. The view is wonderful. One thing that stood out for me is the dust in the room and some stained sheets. The breakfast was yummy, and the pool is fun for the kids. The staff is wonderful!! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jerome Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our team. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve if you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Sorry to tell you but we will not stay at this hotel again. The hotel cleanliness is very poor. Rooms are dark, missing lighting. Rooms need update ASAP. No parking at evenings. We park down the hill by the loading dock/employee park. The good thing about this hotel is the view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the amenities and appointment of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again soon and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great room on the 12th floor with views of the city and Smoky Mountains. The room was equipped with everything we needed, and the bed was so comfortable after a long hike! We loved the chocolate chip cookies too!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited during Memorial Day weekend 2014. We enjoyed our stay it was for our 4th wedding anniversary. Staff was very helpful during our stay. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Our only complaint is that the pillows were lacking in comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews