We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word: brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In a word: brilliant!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was perfectly situated in the mountains with amazing views. Rooms were clean and comfortable, restaurant buffet breakfast was delicious. You may be able to save a little money by staying somewhere else, but the extra cost is worth it for the balcony and mountain view!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so glad you had a great time. I have passed along your compliments to our amazing team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels!
Sharon Rinehart
srinehart@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    944
    429
    248
    159
See reviews for
1,442
918
55
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Right off the bat we loved this place. The driveway entrance is like entering a quiet retreat(driveway is steep!). Once you get to the top, you don't here all the crazy hustle and bustle of down down town. All you here is "nature". The hotel entrance is very welcoming, not like most where its just concrete pillars made to look fancy. When you walk into the lobby it is magnificent! As you look up you can see each floor circling about you. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and polite. We didn't get that "let me check you in and get you away from me" feeling. The complementary cookies were a very nice touch that my wife failed to mention we get. The elevator was narrow in the front section but opened up into a panoramic viewing area of the hotel. We enjoyed the view very much but if you are scared of heights we suggest staying in the narrow section. We chose a "mountain" view room. The view was AMAZING!! The hotel AC unit below, not so much. WE were on the 13th floor and it was loud with the door open. The "patio" area we thought would be bigger with maybe a chair or two but we understand the liability issues with that. One major thing we did notice about the room that we LOVED....while sleeping we didn't hear anyone else. The one thing that drives us crazy is hearing people coming and going as we are trying to sleep in hotels rooms. This room was quite sound proof. The staff in the bar area were very helpful, nice, and polite. Over all we didn't give them an Excellent rating because of the AC unit and that driveway. We drove my wife's car and if it was winter time, I'm pretty sure we would have been able to get up it. Maybe they should put something on their site.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the "city" view side. If you go during the winter be prepared for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We're so glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Sharon Rinehart
srinehart@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer 29651, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

great hotel location with a view of the mountains.staff is very friendly,property is well maintained and clean.value for the price of the room is outstanding. we travel once a month in the in the southeast and we look for first class stays that are priced fair and this hotel is on top of my list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a nice quiet place to stay in hectic Gatlinburg. However, it's very difficult to walk anywhere from here and the trolley service was unreliable. You will need to use your car to go anywhere and parking could be an issue if you return to the hotel late at night. Breakfast was good, but pricey if you don't want much to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Always have comfortable accommodations, a beautiful view and excellent service. Breakfast is always a plus, too......we were not disappointed ......We enjoyed the bed and breakfast special on this trip and found it to be a good value. I prefer a military rate or a senior discount, but this worked for us on this trip......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to us here at the Park Vista. We can't wait for your next visit. Thank you again!!!

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I'm not sure where to start- the friendliness of the front desk, the redone, clean rooms, or the views. This hotel is perfect for a get-away and just far enough away from the hullabaloo of downtown Gatlinburg. We loved walking and relaxing in the outdoor garden!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place to stay for families. Pool facilities are wonderful for children, especially the slide and hot tub. The laundry facility is a great asset and allows families with children to pack less. The hotel location in the middle of Gatlinburg is central to almost every activity in the mountains, and the views are stunning. The breakfast buffet is excellent as is all the food cooked by the chefs in the dining room. We have stayed several times and will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank stanley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to us here at the Park Vista. We can't wait for your next visit. Thank you again!!!

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing