We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveller rating
1,583
1,027
478
269
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
1,027
478
269
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecity viewpool areawarm cookieshotel restaurantbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltrolley servicefamily suitefire pitgreat poolkids loved the poolbunk bedsparking lothot tubthe smoky mountainsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2,035 - 2,040 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago while I was pregnant and we are planning on going back this year possibly with our toddler. Or could be a good weekend getaway. We loved it a couple years ago and can't wait to return. I remember the trolly system being awesome because you don't have to worry about parking, traffic, etc. You can just pay and take your time and come back late in the day if needed. I think we did two trips to town in one day if I remember correctly. My husband had a drink and appetizer at the bar and it was great he said. I enjoyed the scenic look over the city. : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our whole family stayed here (4 rooms) for four nights. Great views of the mountains and Gatlinburg. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel, which is very convenient since parking is hard to find and pricey in Gatlinburg. The room was big and comfortable. There is a very small balcony for each room, but not big enough for a table and chairs, which would have been nice. My nieces loved the pool, but for the adults in the group who are just watching and not getting in the water the pool area can be very hot and humid, since it is indoors only. The grounds are very beautiful, and we had picnic the last night we were there.

The service at the hotel is hit or miss. When we checked in everything was great, and in fact the waitresses and waiters we had during breakfast every morning were awesome. The front desk people were normally helpful, but if you get ask for change or buy the trolley pass from them check what you get back ;) Also, do not buy your Dollywood tickets from the front desk (or concierge) - there is no price difference, and our order was completely messed up. The hotel said they couldn't fix it, and the people at Dollywood said they couldn't fix it ... so lesson learned.

Overall this is probably the nicest hotel in Gatlinburg, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyrrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful view of mountains from room with entire wall of windows. Very small bathroom as result of wedge shaped room. Hotel showing its age. Comfortable room, clean, smelled clean and wonderful view. Cost of pay per view movies way out of line.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our value and amenities and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel overlooks Gatlinburg or the mountains depends on what direction your room is facing. The rooms are very spacious. A family of 6 (2 adults, 2 children, and 2 babies in baby beds) had plenty of room to relax at the end of the day. The restaurant menu offers a small variety at a price. I wouldn't recommend a larger family to eat there often. The employees were all very friendly. The pool is very nice, clean, and a good temperature for the most part. The trolley comes to the front door of the hotel. For 3 days we didn't have to load the kids up to go downtown. Impressive. Will stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel did inform us that the price of the room fluctuates based on the vacancy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincymomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you and your family had an enjoyable experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Kindest regards,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first night of my honeymoon, and my wife and I were both very disappointed by the poor service we received. I ordered wine and fruit to be delivered to our room prior to our arrival, but the order was missed. I called the front desk, but they had no order from me even though I had a confirmation email. Our room was not the same room we reserved for the night, and no one even apologized for the poor service we were getting. There are many hotels in Gatlinburg, and this one is not worth the high price you pay. Choose one of the lower-priced hotels closer to downtown Gatlinburg where you will probably get better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our team. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve if you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews