We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Birthday weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Clarksville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

From Check in to getting locked on the balcony to check out. This is an amazing place to stay. I can't wait to return and enjoy more of it. The only thing I wish is that the pool had adult only hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    886
    403
    233
    150
See reviews for
1,333
863
50
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Uniquely designed hotel on the hillside where even rooms with "partial views" have a nice view of the mountains & Gatlinburg. We received good senior rate even on the weekend but in-room wifi is an extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago while I was pregnant and we are planning on going back this year possibly with our toddler. Or could be a good weekend getaway. We loved it a couple years ago and can't wait to return. I remember the trolly system being awesome because you don't have to worry about parking, traffic, etc. You can just pay and take your time and come back late in the day if needed. I think we did two trips to town in one day if I remember correctly. My husband had a drink and appetizer at the bar and it was great he said. I enjoyed the scenic look over the city. : )

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our whole family stayed here (4 rooms) for four nights. Great views of the mountains and Gatlinburg. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel, which is very convenient since parking is hard to find and pricey in Gatlinburg. The room was big and comfortable. There is a very small balcony for each room, but not big enough for a table and chairs, which would have been nice. My nieces loved the pool, but for the adults in the group who are just watching and not getting in the water the pool area can be very hot and humid, since it is indoors only. The grounds are very beautiful, and we had picnic the last night we were there.

The service at the hotel is hit or miss. When we checked in everything was great, and in fact the waitresses and waiters we had during breakfast every morning were awesome. The front desk people were normally helpful, but if you get ask for change or buy the trolley pass from them check what you get back ;) Also, do not buy your Dollywood tickets from the front desk (or concierge) - there is no price difference, and our order was completely messed up. The hotel said they couldn't fix it, and the people at Dollywood said they couldn't fix it ... so lesson learned.

Overall this is probably the nicest hotel in Gatlinburg, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyrrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
mjones@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful view of mountains from room with entire wall of windows. Very small bathroom as result of wedge shaped room. Hotel showing its age. Comfortable room, clean, smelled clean and wonderful view. Cost of pay per view movies way out of line.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our value and amenities and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel overlooks Gatlinburg or the mountains depends on what direction your room is facing. The rooms are very spacious. A family of 6 (2 adults, 2 children, and 2 babies in baby beds) had plenty of room to relax at the end of the day. The restaurant menu offers a small variety at a price. I wouldn't recommend a larger family to eat there often. The employees were all very friendly. The pool is very nice, clean, and a good temperature for the most part. The trolley comes to the front door of the hotel. For 3 days we didn't have to load the kids up to go downtown. Impressive. Will stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel did inform us that the price of the room fluctuates based on the vacancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincymomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you and your family had an enjoyable experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Kindest regards,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first night of my honeymoon, and my wife and I were both very disappointed by the poor service we received. I ordered wine and fruit to be delivered to our room prior to our arrival, but the order was missed. I called the front desk, but they had no order from me even though I had a confirmation email. Our room was not the same room we reserved for the night, and no one even apologized for the poor service we were getting. There are many hotels in Gatlinburg, and this one is not worth the high price you pay. Choose one of the lower-priced hotels closer to downtown Gatlinburg where you will probably get better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our team. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve if you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharon
srinehart@parkvista.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing