We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Surroundings, but disappointing guest room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Surroundings, but disappointing guest room”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The lobby and surroundings were beautiful. The lobby was nicely updated as was the landscaping. However, our king room was disappointing. We paid a lot of money and expected a pristine room. The room showed much wear. The carpet was coming up. There was a storm during the night and we woke up to wet carpet in our room. We called the front desk to come and soak up the water. The maintenance person came quickly but, when we returned from dinner, the entire carpet had been cleaned and was soaking wet. The room was not very clean either, very dusty and not fresh. The food choices were slim also. It would have been nice to have good quality morning coffee available. I think this hotel should step up it's game.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguelmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We have shared your review with our team and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again soon and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,

Tonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    953
    437
    253
    163
See reviews for
1,466
930
55
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and we were on the eleventh floor with a view overlooking the mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful with questions. We loved our stay here. The restaurant is upscale, not your typical hotel food. The food was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Tonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for granddaughter birthday party. OK pool - needs to be kept clean. Very old air conditioner in room very noisy - had to keep pillow over ears to sleep. For a very expensive rental - poor quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - especially when comments help identify ways we can improve.

I understand from your review that you had some inconveniences with the A/C unit in your room as well as the pool. I thank you for bringing this to our attention and I can assure you that I have notified our maintenance crew to look into the issues. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and hope you consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Tonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

loved the hotel, it had a great pool, kids loved the water slides and there were 1-2ft shallow areas for younger kids. the rooms were clean and spacious. there was a nice fire outside of the bar nightly. staff was super friendly and helpful. only down falls were no continental breakfast (there is an over priced restaurant in lobby). Also, you have to pay $9.95 for internet, unless you sign up to for hilton honors (which we did, it's free) then internet is free. views were great. one thing we will do next time is spend less for the city view because the mountains can be seen from everywhere! the cookies upon arrival are to die for :)

Room Tip: save your money and get the city view. mountain view has view of parking lot. it's still a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasburns02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The lady that checked me into the hotel was very friendly and customer focused. I was getting some extra things from my car as she was coming to work the following day and she spoke to me by name. That was definitely a plus for me and really made my day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for a week and found good and bad. First the front desk staff is very responsive and the cleaning people are great. The views are beautuful and the seating areas in the lobby are comfortable. I was quite surprised as a Hilton Honors member that I had to pay $1 for each cup of coffee every morning and then again when I ate breakfast. The food was average and the service in the dining room was slow and not helpful. Thats the good abd the bad!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grafton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was shocked that there was an extra charge for wifi in our room . Even McDonalds have free wifi . Room was clean and personal were nice . Service was okay they didn't do anything for us that rates a that a boy award . Oh sorry something they did do that was special they gave out free cookies .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing