We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value & Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
orlando
1 review
“Great Value & Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Went to Gatlinburg for a mini-vacation and the Park Vista was the perfect place to stay. After a 20 hour trip, I was nervous that some of the reviews from tripadvisor had been right... But we found the room to be extremely clean, large and nicely furnished. Our bathroom had been recently remodeled with new black granite countertops and again, was very clean. We booked the weekend before and paid $10 extra for a room with a view above the 5th floor. DEFINATELY WORTH IT! Beautiful sunsets and rolling mountains framed our view. We enjoyed our time so much, we stayed for an extra day!

The $1 trolley rides into town made dinner and activities easily accessbile. It is, most definately, a tourist town with more expensive resturants and sightseeing options. We stuck to white-water rafting and hiking. There was also a pool-table in the bar with football televised - so we managed to find lower budget things to do. As a mid 20s couple, we found ourselves to be - on average - younger than most of the other guests.

I definately suggest the Park Vista. We paid around $80 for the first two nights (with AAA) and $60 the last night. For the location and condition of our room - we found it an incredible value. Rememeber, it is Gatlinburg, TN so 5 star resorts are few and far between. If you are looking for a reasonable price and a great view... The Park Vista comes highly reccomended!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakery8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    915
    414
    240
    152
See reviews for
1,387
887
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
myoffering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Basically you will be paying for the view and the convenience to Gatlinburg. My wife and I travel to the area at least 2 times a year. We have stayed at many hotels from Sevierville to Gatlinburg. Some dives and some pretty nice ones.
I would put this one at almost dive level. The only thing keeping it out of that category for me is the view. It seriously needs major updates!
If you don't need to stay IN Gatlinburg check out some of the hotels in Sevierville. Of course you will have to drive farther to get to the mountains or the Gatlinburg but some of the hotels are very nice.
I will not stay at this hotel again and I would have been upset if I had not gotten a great deal through Hotwire.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myoffering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Great view. You would think with its great location on top of a hill it would be quiet. The the 60's hotel has paper thin walls, which means you can hear all your neighbors activites. They also now have weekly karaoke in the lobby bar, which will keep you up late into the night. With the fifteen story concrete lined atruim, you can sign along in your bed on the fifteenth floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malamute11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

I made my reservations 1 month ahead and was told $99/night was the best rate. Found a coupon in a motel book at rest area for $55. Wouldn't honor offer or reduce charges.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville Va.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

If you have already stayed downtown and know the area, this is a great choice. We choice the "city view" side. The view of the ski, the city and the mountains are all great. When you look back on the trip you will remember the hotel in the sky for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaDanvilleVa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed here out of necessity because we did not have anywhere else to stay at the last minute that took pets. The hotel needs serious cleaning and updating. The rooms look like they are from the 1960's. I was very disappointed in the quality of the hotel. It looks impressive from the outside but when you get to your room you are disappointed. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and you dont care about appearance or quality this is your place. Plus our view was of the roof. Not exciting!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woofkiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

I read the reviews and decided to stay anyway and I'm really glad I did. this hotel is not the fanciest or the prettiest on the outside but it is truely a great place to stay. I does need some more updating in the rooms but they were really nice. This is off the path so it was quiet and peaceful. The trolley ran all day abt every 20 mins I guess so you dont have t drive and pay to park...take the trolley for 50 cents !!!! The lobby was great and the staff wonderful. We will stay here when we go back to Gatlinburg, my husband loved it that much.... It's a great place to stay and I don't believe you will be sorry...We certainly aren't....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing