We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will not pay for Wi-Fi in what is supposed to be a nice hotel even Motel 8 has free inte” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I will not pay for Wi-Fi in what is supposed to be a nice hotel even Motel 8 has free inte”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

OK,………I am not a tightwad , it is the principle. I will not pay for Wi-Fi in what is supposed to be a nice hotel (Park Vista, Gatlinburg) ……….even Motel 8 has free internet!
Hotel was quite but then it seemed like there were very few staying there. You cannot walk to town and will have to pay for parking or take the trolley if you visit the town. I would much rather spend my money on a hotel closer to town. The price was right for the Park Vista, we paid $12.76 for 2 nights because we received two nights free from a Ford dealership with the purchase of our new car.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank odie81Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    914
    414
    240
    152
See reviews for
1,385
887
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRAY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

I made my reservations in advance and was crystal clear that I was traveling with two pets. I was told the pet fee was $25. I even asked the question "$25 total for both pets" and was told "yes".
I checked in holding a pet and holding another on a leash.
(It was very obvious both pets were mine.) and was charged $25.

The stay was nice enough and I was happy enough to want to make the hotel my regular, but when I went to check out they announced I owed another $25 for the second pet. I left feeling deceived and will not be back.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BunnyHuggerJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynardville, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

I stayed at the Park Vista with my colleagues when we went to a conference in October. We were very satisfied with our stay. We were most happy with the convenience of the trolley, which took us to the Convention Center each day. We didn't go down and do karaoke the night of our arrival, and were disappointed when there was no karaoke the next night. We also were not too happy with the fact that dogs were allowed in the hotel.

The bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed sitting on the sofas and chairs downstairs, as we awaited our friends joining us.

I would definitely stay again on a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hogskinbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

After reading all these reviews, I am coming to the conclusion that people find whatever they are looking for. If they look for negatives, they will find them, ....if they look for positives, they will find those too and will additionally attract a positive environment.

I was greeted at front desk with a smile, and plesant friendly small talk. Reservation was just as planned. I made a request of an item needed in the room,, and not only did they accomadate that, but they called an hour later to make sure that I did. Room was very clean, smelled plesant, and well laid out.

Some say furhishings are dated and worn. The room did show some wear on wood, but nothing that a little Old english could'nt take care of.

Our nights were quiet. We stayed on the 13th floor (out of 15) and not sure if that had anything to do with how quiet it was, but we never heard any noisy hall or lobby people, and the parking lot was full so there were plenty of people there.

My wife had a little issue with bed being too soft rather than firm, ...but she has issues with any bed she sleeps in other than her own (grin). They do have a trolley that runs every half hour into town (check time of year runs though), That saves you a long walk into town, or saves you $8 parking if you drive into town.

My only complaint is one I have with most hotels I stay in, there is just not enough outlets for computer, cell phone chargers, or any other things you need to plug up, without having to sacrifce a light, clock, tv etc. But (when I can remember) I try to always try to carry plug strips (and advise the same if you are a "where do I plug it up" family.

If you are an average person that just wants a clean nice room at a reasonable price, and service aval. when you need it, and have the best view in Gatlinburg, you should be very happy with this place. We were :)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Went to Gatlinburg for a mini-vacation and the Park Vista was the perfect place to stay. After a 20 hour trip, I was nervous that some of the reviews from tripadvisor had been right... But we found the room to be extremely clean, large and nicely furnished. Our bathroom had been recently remodeled with new black granite countertops and again, was very clean. We booked the weekend before and paid $10 extra for a room with a view above the 5th floor. DEFINATELY WORTH IT! Beautiful sunsets and rolling mountains framed our view. We enjoyed our time so much, we stayed for an extra day!

The $1 trolley rides into town made dinner and activities easily accessbile. It is, most definately, a tourist town with more expensive resturants and sightseeing options. We stuck to white-water rafting and hiking. There was also a pool-table in the bar with football televised - so we managed to find lower budget things to do. As a mid 20s couple, we found ourselves to be - on average - younger than most of the other guests.

I definately suggest the Park Vista. We paid around $80 for the first two nights (with AAA) and $60 the last night. For the location and condition of our room - we found it an incredible value. Rememeber, it is Gatlinburg, TN so 5 star resorts are few and far between. If you are looking for a reasonable price and a great view... The Park Vista comes highly reccomended!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakery8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myoffering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Basically you will be paying for the view and the convenience to Gatlinburg. My wife and I travel to the area at least 2 times a year. We have stayed at many hotels from Sevierville to Gatlinburg. Some dives and some pretty nice ones.
I would put this one at almost dive level. The only thing keeping it out of that category for me is the view. It seriously needs major updates!
If you don't need to stay IN Gatlinburg check out some of the hotels in Sevierville. Of course you will have to drive farther to get to the mountains or the Gatlinburg but some of the hotels are very nice.
I will not stay at this hotel again and I would have been upset if I had not gotten a great deal through Hotwire.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myoffering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Great view. You would think with its great location on top of a hill it would be quiet. The the 60's hotel has paper thin walls, which means you can hear all your neighbors activites. They also now have weekly karaoke in the lobby bar, which will keep you up late into the night. With the fifteen story concrete lined atruim, you can sign along in your bed on the fifteenth floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malamute11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Property: Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing