We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Location, Great Conference Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, Great Conference Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I was there this past weekend for an awesome conference. Enola made sure we had great meals and ensured we had everything we needed! Such a great location for vacation or a conference!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    209
    191
    135
    138
See reviews for
276
315
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pickens, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The staff of this resort was AWESOME! The rooms were immaculate, the food was delicious, and the conference facilities were very accomodating. I could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: The location is PERFECT. It is located adjacent the Aquarium, shops and restaurants. Everything was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We had a MK Fall Retreat there this past weekend and all of our expectations of this hotel were met and far surpassed!! The staff was very friendly and helpful!! Enola assisted with all the preparations for our parties and event and the food was DELICIOUS so she was by far, the best thing since sliced bread!! Kudos to a great hotel!!! We are very happy with the entire weekend!!! Can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed the weekend of October 14-16, 2011 at the Mary Kay event. Enola and the staff did an AWESOME job providing the meals and drinks. The front desk staff we always willing to help and get what we needed. KUDOS to everyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofc Mgr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The location is hard to beat - right in downtown Gatlinburg with free parking so you can walk to everything! We didn't think the price was bad, especially for the view out of our room (ask for the Duck Watch building!!!!!!) The room seemed clean, but things were definitely outdated and some of them in need of repair (bathroom sink and towel rack for starters). We would definitely consider staying again, but only if we could get a room in the same building and for approximately the same price.
Bottom line with this hotel, if you aren't expecting luxury or new (no upgrades like Wi-Fi, etc.) - then you will be pretty happy.

Room Tip: Ask for the Duck Watch building (first floor if you can get it!). You'll have a fantastic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leknigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We love the location of our resort as well for its close proximity to Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It’s always our pleasure to be able to assist our guests. We appreciate your input about your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again to visit!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed. The rooms are in serious need of updating. The bathtub was stained, the cabinet door wouldn't shut and there was mildew on the floor molding. The rooms smell musty - everything from the carpet, the curtain and the bedspread needs replacing.
Location is great as it's right downtown - really the only plus I can say.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I will begin by saying that this hotel (motel) is in such a perfect location. You just walk across a short / non busy street and are inside one of the main shopping centers and then across the Parkway is The Village with the Pancake Pantry.
While the room was rather dated, it was clean and rather large. We were only in the room in the evening to sleep so the decor was not of hight importnance to us. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening, but we had a view of a parking lot with the mountains in the distance. Again, this was fine becasue we were still able to see the lights of downtown gatlinburg with the mountains in the background. The balcony was very quiet which was great.
Overall this was a great weekend stay and we will definitely be at River Terrace for another trip to the gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOLACNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your stay and would love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Property: River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Address: 240 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3208
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains River Terrace Resort and Convention Center in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park. With easy walking access to the main street in Gatlinburg and a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities, your dream vacation is waiting at River Terrace Resort and Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Resort And Convention Center
River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg
River Terrace Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing