We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
psl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We'll go back again!
Very clean and quiet, little river in the back and tons of canadian ducks which let you go real close to them. Back window view was breathtaking. We went there for snow and mountain views and hiking and we got it all. Lots of trails around, pool and hot tub at the end of the day were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkr11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    86
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
104
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aragon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you're looking for a clean & comfortable place to stay in Gatlinburg, this is it! We found this place last year & went back this year. It has been great both times. I am the kind of girl that travels with a basket of cleaning supplies, I did this last year & didn't even have to take anything out of the basket. I got brave and only carried a can of Lysol this year & it never left my bag. This is obviously on a golf course & it's a timeshare place. My husband and I do not play golf or do not have a timeshare. We've never been to one of their timeshare meetings & have never been pressured to go. The staff is super friendly. You are treated the way you should be treated while on vacation. We have went both years for our anniversary. Last year, there were flowers & a "happy anniversary" card on the table, this year we had flowers & a "happy anniversary" letter on the table. Those extra touches made us feel valued and special. We have stayed in a one bedroom condo both times. It has a small kitchen, table, couch, chair, washer & dryer in a closet and flat screen tv in the living room area. It has an awesome, comfortable bed in the bedroom with a decent sized flat screen tv. All beds there are against an outside wall, the design of the buildings are great for keeping outside noise to a minimum. There is also a nice sized balcony with a couple of chairs. They have an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, although we've never been to them. They also have a small game room with a couple of pool tables and some arcade games. Last year, the change machine kept eating our dollars. We didn't go to the game room this year simply b/c we didn't have time. We'd like to take our kids b/c it looks like they have a nice playground. This place is approximately 10 miles from redlight #3 in Gatlinburg. I have read a lot of reviews about people complaining about this. It is great for us. It's a nice drive to the hotel with no bumper to bumper traffic. When you want to go into Gatlinburg, there is a parking deck at the end of the road, just before redlight #3, and it's the cheapest that I know of. I have also seen people complain about the lack of cellphone service. This does not bother us either. That's why we are on vacation. I did have a couple of texts to come through this year, but my phone was the least of my worries. We were really only there to sleep & be lazy, so when we got out, we had service again. I have stayed at several places in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. None of them compare to this place. As long as it stays the same & the prices don't go through the roof, we will never stay anywhere else. Other hotels in the area are dirty and old, I'm sure there are decent ones, but I personally haven't found many. We love Bent Creek Resort. I have a couple of cons, the toilet did not flush very well (you had to hold the handle down extra time to get it to flush) and the 10:00 check out time stinks, but I guess that's pretty normal. If you are looking to stay in all the madness of downtown Gatlinburg, this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, relaxing place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the parking lot have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOVEtheBEACH0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for this detailed review! We are really pleased that you enjoy staying at Bent Creek Golf Village, and we hope that you’ll choose to come back here for a third visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had Fun and I would recommend the resort. It is about 9 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, TN. This could be an inconvenience if you don't like the driving back and forth. But it is very quiet and remote from anything. Kids loved the indoor swimming pool. It snowed 2 nights and it was beautiful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, with seperate living room/kitchen combined. The rooms were clean and neat, but small. They charged $12 for extra resort fees, and requested a $100 deposit at check-in even though we already paid for the stay on hotwire. The bed was a queen and that was the only size option. The rooms seems small. The kitchen table did not fit the space between kitchen and living room. it was too big and got in the way. Since you have a kitchen, you can eat in and there is a Food City grocery store about 7 miles from the resort. No elevators, which is inconvienant carring luggage and children.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review – we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bent Creek Golf Village, and that you would recommend the resort to others. We’re sorry to read your concerns about the resort fee and security deposit, however. These should have been made clear to you at the time you made the reservation: the deposit is to cover any incidentals, rather than being part of the cost of the booking, and is returned to your card upon check-out.

You are correct that the resort does not have any elevators – our team will make every effort to allocate a first-floor apartment if this is requested, and can assist guests with moving their luggage to higher-floor apartments if needed.

We hope that the issues you’ve raised didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable vacation, and that you’ll choose to come back here in the future – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December near Christmas in one of the small condo rooms. It was a bit dank. The bedroom had patio access that was nice, but the main room had no windows and looked outdated. While the room was very clean when we arrived, several things were just hidden. Two of the burners smoked whenever we turned them on and the toilet coughed toilet paper back up after flushing.

The condo is in a valley and for being 15 minutes from Gatlinburg doesn't have the especially good views of the mountains. You do have very good views of a series of homes and a condo complex on a ridge to the west that you expect can see the smokies really well, and we're going to try to stay there next time we come to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Bent Creek Golf Village. Currently, we are not looking into any construction, but we will forward on your design suggestions for future renovation plans. We sincerely regret that you were not pleased with the service our maintenance team provided you with and will be sure to pay attention to the issues raised. When notified, our maintenance and front desk team would be more than happy to assist with any issues that may arise in your room or even look into relocating you to a more preferable unit, subject to our availability. While our property’s location prevents us from having the mountain views that you describe, we hope that you will take advantage of our other appealing views, such as the golf course. Should you change your mind, we are confident we would provide you with a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed a week in a two bedroom cabin during the U.S. Thanksgiving week. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. It is a fair bit out of town but very quiet and peaceful especially after a day out in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. We had a minor issue with the hot tub and maintenance staff was at the cabin within five minutes and took care of it promptly. Cell phone reception is spotty at best. All the staff from the front desk, concierge, maintenance, etc were friendly and very helpful. We are planning our return.

Room Tip: If possible get one of the four two bedroom cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, especially referring to our team who every day do their best to ensure that all our guests have memorable time. We hope that our location will prove inviting again in the future and that you may decide to pay us another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I just finished my third week at Bent Creek in as many months. I love staying there. Yes it is a little far out but I love the peace and quiet. If you are not a Verizon customer, cell service is worse that bad, in many cases it is non-exsistent. I have that they do not have massive turnover with the staff there. You feel like family when you arrive and are greeted by name. I have never had a maintenance issue that was not addressed immediately. I love the area so much that I have already booked 4 weeks there next year with one in September, two in October and one in November. I could stay downtown at Town Square but I would not give up the experience just to be a few miles closer to what I am in town for. You can not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a nice stay at the village. We stayed in a really nice two bedroom cabin. Full kitchen with all the necessary supplies. Reviews are right in that you are not close to downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge but we found that to be nice in getting away from the hectic tourism.

Service staff were great and grounds are beautiful. Even had a dusting of snow. If your heading to Gatlinburg but want some R&R too, make this your choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tweyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
We are thrilled to read that you found plenty of rest and relaxation during your stay at here. Our convenient location makes getting to the booming attractions of nearby Gatlinburg easy no matter the season. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
10.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
10.6 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing