We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here over the Memorial day weekend this year. The time was very relaxing and a great getaway. Far away from the crowds in Gatlinburg but close enough if you really want to get caught up in that. The golf course was a bit rough and the bugs horrible. We were told the course could not fog due to the proximity to the Smoky Mountain National Park. The grounds and pool area are very well kept and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: When traveling from Knoxville don't follow the GPS. Stay on 40 to Newport. It takes 2 hours from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and our 2 kids stayed here on a busy weekend. The staff was wonderful! The rooms are very clean. Great location to local attractions. Price was reasonable in comparison to others around. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful time here celebrating my sister's milestone birthday! Rooms were lovely and very clean. We had the luxury of having a private hot tub on our screen porch. The kitchen had everything we needed to make us feel at home. It is about 10-11 miles to town (Gatlinburg) but we stopped and shopped at some of the little shops along the way. The staff was very attentive and even surprised us with birthday cupcakes and a balloon in our room! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaJa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I decided to take a two-night getaway to Gatlinburg on a whim, and we got our room at a great deal through a popular bidding site. I wasn't sure what to expect exactly, but when we arrived, we discovered our room had a small kitchen inside, a dining table, a living room that included a sofa bed, and a nice-sized bedroom. The quarters were clean and spacious, and it sort of felt like renting an apartment rather than a hotel room.

We were also pleasantly surprised to discover the resort offered a playground (a lifesaver when traveling with an 18-month-old), a pool, a game room, and of course the golf course. There are plenty of entertainment options if you aren't into hitting the Gatlinburg strip every day, and we discovered the cable package even offered our beloved Sprout channel for our son.

We would definitely stay here again, and I'd recommend it if you don't need to stay right in town since it is about 20 minutes out of Gatlinburg proper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week during a slower week. Had a cabin 4 adults and 1 toddler. Very accommodating with a pack in play and high hair upon request. The cabin was wonderful it had everything we needed. It was clean and felt like home. The resort is smaller but had a few amenities we used. This location is about 11 miles from the walking and shopping area of Gatlinburg. That didn't bother us much, you need a car in the area to do just about anything anyhow. The concierges gave us great tips and directions to a few places. Everyone had a great time and I will be returning to the location in the future.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Angeladohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked a 3 night consecutive stay in a one bedroom suite through Hotwire 2 weeks prior to vacation. Upon arrival we were told we'd need to check out of the room assigned to us for the first night and relocate to a standard room for the remaining stay. The situation was so poorly mismanaged by the front desk staff and they made me feel as if it was my fault for having booked through hotwire. I've never had this problem before with Hotwire bookings. Who wants to unpack their family for a night and spend the better half of the next day repacking, relocating, and being downgraded because of a mistake that had nothing to do with the customer??? We vacation in Gatlinburg at least twice a year and my husband's played golf at this resort before and really enjoyed it. The only reason I'm giving a 2/5 rating is because the resort itself is clean, comfortable, well maintained, and could have been perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Quality service to our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and it is distressing to find we have fallen short in our efforts. While it is never our intention to interrupt a guest’s stay we did not have the capability of allowing you to continue your stay in the unit you were occupying. We are disappointed that our alternative solution left you with a negative impression of our service. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stays with us, and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights ending March 15 for Spring Break. Very nice being able to walk to the clubhouse and tee off steps from your villa. I am an owner with Diamond resorts and we stayed in a 2 bedroom lockoff which is 2 one bedroom apartments joined by a door. more than enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids and grandma. The sofa beds are very comfortable as well as the beds in bedrooms. Kitchen could use my cookware if you are into cooking and more storage bowls. Flat screens in the living area and bedroom along with dvd players and stereo system. We were in room 103A & B. Patio on the front and a patio on the rear and the rear patio also had an additional screened in area that included the hot tub. Overall clean and efficient. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a plus due to one of the days being 40 degrees. Played 18 holes and the front 9 holes will boost your confidence but the back 9 will take it all away. Mountains, bunkers, and streams will swallow your golf balls if you are inaccurate. Green fees during my stay were $30 plus $5 off for owners and included a cart and free club rentals during March (for my wife who tagged along). But if you go to golfnow.com you can get specials at a fraction of the cost. It is 9 miles from hwy 441 (main strip) but a liquor store, dollar store, and grocery store are all within 5 miles. They have a nice onsite playground and arcade for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family's recent stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village. We were pleased to read that our resort staff, accommodations, and amenities contributed to your fantastic stay here. Your feedback about our golf course is greatly appreciated. We will pass this along to our Golf Pro Shop Manager. Your tips about our location in relation to nearby Gatlinburg will also be of great help for our future guests. We really appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing