We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way off the beaten path.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, LA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Way off the beaten path.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff were very accommodating. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette, washer/dryer combo, and a pull out couch. It was very clean. Only issue I had was too far from Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. If you are there to relax, rest, and play golf then this is your place. But if you have a teenager that wants to do everything in town there is to do then your best bet is to find something closer to town. No trams travel that far (which seem longer than it is because of the twists and turns). We stayed a week and the gas killed us traveling back and forth. It is a Diamond Resort so they try to sell you "points" to be able use for future trips. The lowest was right at $30,000. Will not return but did like. I want something a little closer.

Room Tip: Be up front about not being interested in a "time share" talk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    89
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
111
109
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The resort is about 10-15 minutes from Gatlinburg and away from the crowds, but close enough to experience the attractions. There really is so much to do in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge that it's hard to choose. We went moonshine tasting, rode the Gatlinburg Sky Lift, spent a day in Dollywood and rode ATV's. We will definitely return and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank POOKINPORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here over the Memorial day weekend this year. The time was very relaxing and a great getaway. Far away from the crowds in Gatlinburg but close enough if you really want to get caught up in that. The golf course was a bit rough and the bugs horrible. We were told the course could not fog due to the proximity to the Smoky Mountain National Park. The grounds and pool area are very well kept and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: When traveling from Knoxville don't follow the GPS. Stay on 40 to Newport. It takes 2 hours from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and our 2 kids stayed here on a busy weekend. The staff was wonderful! The rooms are very clean. Great location to local attractions. Price was reasonable in comparison to others around. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful time here celebrating my sister's milestone birthday! Rooms were lovely and very clean. We had the luxury of having a private hot tub on our screen porch. The kitchen had everything we needed to make us feel at home. It is about 10-11 miles to town (Gatlinburg) but we stopped and shopped at some of the little shops along the way. The staff was very attentive and even surprised us with birthday cupcakes and a balloon in our room! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaJa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I decided to take a two-night getaway to Gatlinburg on a whim, and we got our room at a great deal through a popular bidding site. I wasn't sure what to expect exactly, but when we arrived, we discovered our room had a small kitchen inside, a dining table, a living room that included a sofa bed, and a nice-sized bedroom. The quarters were clean and spacious, and it sort of felt like renting an apartment rather than a hotel room.

We were also pleasantly surprised to discover the resort offered a playground (a lifesaver when traveling with an 18-month-old), a pool, a game room, and of course the golf course. There are plenty of entertainment options if you aren't into hitting the Gatlinburg strip every day, and we discovered the cable package even offered our beloved Sprout channel for our son.

We would definitely stay here again, and I'd recommend it if you don't need to stay right in town since it is about 20 minutes out of Gatlinburg proper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week during a slower week. Had a cabin 4 adults and 1 toddler. Very accommodating with a pack in play and high hair upon request. The cabin was wonderful it had everything we needed. It was clean and felt like home. The resort is smaller but had a few amenities we used. This location is about 11 miles from the walking and shopping area of Gatlinburg. That didn't bother us much, you need a car in the area to do just about anything anyhow. The concierges gave us great tips and directions to a few places. Everyone had a great time and I will be returning to the location in the future.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeladohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
326 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
10.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing