We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Relaxing- Away from the Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing- Away from the Noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Bent Creek Golf Club is a serene setting away from the noise in Gatlinburg. Access to the town and other activities is easy and not a hassel. No activities near the resort. The personnel were upbeat and welcoming. The week was relaxing. For an exchange, it was a perfect week.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the serenity at Bent Creek Golf Village. It is a wonderful location for relaxation in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    87
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
110
105
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

So we made bookings for this place for a trip two months from now through bookings.com.
At the time of the reservation, we were told that our card won't be charged till we arrive.
A day later TWO charges for the full cost appeared on my credit card from Bent Creek.
Calling the facility, we were told that they have no idea what it is about and can't help at all (or they won't help?).
Calling Bookings.com, we were told that they did not do it, and that should not have been the case...they don't know what happened.
Seriously? Being deceitful before the trip even take place? Nice going, Bent Creek!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ACW_10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We sincerely regret to hear you of your experience. Our team is more than happy to look into and assist guests with any issues that may arise, to the best of their abilities, and we regret that this was not your feeling. This being said, we are glad this was straightened out promptly. We apologize that you had this experience, and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back, for a much more relaxing and seamless getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Though it was 11 miles out of town, it was a very quiet and peaceful property. Very well landscaped and the rooms were nice. Don't plan on cooking for more than a few days as there is very little storage area for food in the kitchen, but you could put it in the hall closet. There are no cookie sheets and only one or two pans to bake in.
Each room had a little patio or balcony. We spent lots of time enjoying the weather and the pools (indoor and outdoor). There are several grills on the property but they aren't super close to the rooms. The beds were very uncomfotable and the pillows quite lumpy. The sleeper sofa was actually more comfortable than the bed in the bedroom.

The staff was very helpful anytime we had issues with anything and cleared up concerns we had right away.

It wasn't bad as I got it for a discounted price on a secret rate hotwire deal, but I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel based on its location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBoone98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second day here. Lovely unit--- very clean, well furnished--the staff is friendly and helpful. We are Diamond owners and I am very happy with this resort. It is well located outside the city-- out of the hustle and bustle of things. A trolley ride can be enjoyed ti take you sight- seeing.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath cabin with fully equipped kitchen. Our stay was pleasant! The place was clean and neat when we first entered. Felt like home away from home. This location have both indoor and outdoor pool. We enjoyed both both. We didn't get to use our jacuzzi out the back deck but it was nice to have. Close enough drive to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the cabin, quiet and fun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hvn_zville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My aunt, mom and I stayed at Bent Creek Golf Village for the first time this past week. The room superseded our expectation for the price paid. Kitchen area had mostly new appliances and very clean. Sleeper sofa was also new. The bedroom was a little small, but it was a B suite, so no complaints there. We had our own balcony, which was nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was no towel exchange, as we had to wash them ourselves. A little farther from eateries and shopping areas than I anticipated, however the seclusion of the area was to be desired. The room temp was hard to adjust; couldn't quite get it to stay on our desired setting. Also, we had no phone signal, for AT&T or T-Mobile, which sucked. Nevertheless, I definitely will be back to stay again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quiet area at least 5-10 miles from the Pigeon Forge area, then this wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean but very small. Amenities cost only freebie the pool. No towel exchange because you wash/dry your own.

Pools acceptable!
Rooms not insulated for noise. Very disturbing.
Staff very polite and accessible!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing