We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Gatlinburg Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gatlinburg Towers
Ranked #73 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Conway SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

There was a group of 14 people that met from all over the US and Canada. We stayed at the resort because of its location and pricing. In regards to the last posters comments, I personally was in his unit. All remotes were present and worked except for the one in his bedroom. The others worked just fine and a simple batteries change or re-programming of his bedroom one and it would have worked just fine. In regards to the fireplace, they are all turned on and off according to the season and since it was nearly June there was no need for the fireplaces to have been turned on. All units at the resort are private owned and decorated differently, we find this a great thing instead of the normal cookie cutter hotels. The swimming pool and hot tub were in perfect working order and was used by most everyone in the group and 13 out of 14 people had a great time with minimal issues that were resolved promptly. None of the resorts ads mention anything about wi-fi being available however it is offered as a courtesy. The reason Ken had issues connecting is because he rode the Greyhound bus and the connection he had with them conflicted with the resorts connection. This was fixed within 48 hours of Ken checking into his unit. In addition the couple that stayed in the second bedroom of Ken's condo had no issues connecting to the internet from the first day they checked in. Also, the couple that stayed with Ken are not only returning next year, they have requested the same unit !!!!! In regards to the deposit, we are confident all will be refunded. Ken has lodged this false complaint because of his severe psychological issues and his disruptive behavior before we arrived and while at the resort have forced a decision to no longer allow him on the property for any reason. In regards to reviewing this resort please do 2 things. Go to "Google" and then click videos and type in Gatlinburg Towers and you will see videos of several of the units including 603. We also suggest that you go to maps and type in the address and you will see that the resort is in easy walking distance to everything you would want to visit in the area. If one does not wish to walk there is a trolley that stops in front of the resort and will take you anywhere for $1.00 per person. We have stayed at this resort many times and will continue to do so !!!!!!!

Room Tip: End units are 3 bedrooms and offer a little bit bigger balcony however are limited so book in advanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    11
    12
    32
See reviews for
47
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were part of a group that recently visited Gatlinburg Towers with the previous tenant that posted. All units at Gatlinburg Towers are private owned and therefore decorated differently. This is one of the nice things about the resort is you can stay time and time again and each unit is different. I was personally in the unit Ken stayed in and most of his statements are false. There were remotes in all units including the unit he stayed in. To bring clarification the remote in his bedroom most likely needed batteries and this was not brought to anyones attention until the stay was almost complete. Wireless internet is not advertised on any advertisements about Gatlinburg Towers however is offered and does work. Ken rode a greyhound bus and had internet along the way and it appears this caused some conflict with connecting to the resorts wireless internet offered. This was fixed within 48 hours of Ken checking in. Please also note that the folks staying with Ken had no issues logging onto the internet from the moment they entered the unit. The fireplaces offered in the units are functional however are only turned on during the winter months and since it was almost June, needless to say they were not turned on. Due to Kens severe psychological issues he is no longer permitted on the property at Gatlinburg Towers and our group regrets having invited him in the first place. Our poor judgement in his character has brought a false complaint to the resort and for this we apologize. If you want to see Gatlinburg Towers rooms please google it and then click videos and you will get a walk-through of several units including the unit Ken has lodged a complaint about.

Room Tip: The 3 bedrooms are a lil larger and are end units !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

well i recently spent a week in 603...very nice accomadations...but be aware there are no remotes for the tv's....windows are disabled....as is the fireplace...4 nice chairs on balcony but no even small table and dont bring a laptop as internet is worthless....so be advised....hot tub is fair n pool is small but nice.....might want to look elswhere...oh n ive been back 7 days n no deposit back yet...make ya wonder?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILVER SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Rooms poor lighting, old carpet ( dirty and comming up in areas), wallpaper starting to peel, does not look as nice, as pictures on internet, building needs lots of maintenance ( walls and ceiling outside cracking, wood and concrete damaged, elevator had bad odor, hot tub jets did not work, pipes in pool area rusting and no one in office, had to communicate by phone. Don't have room services, have to phone if need clean towels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringsJoyce8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in a condo here which was rented privately and unfortunately feel that the on site management's cleaning between visitors was not a deep cleaning. The bathroom and kitchen were visibly neat and clean but items from previous tenant were left behind and found by our kids around the rooms. More than one item found. The pool area needed upgrading for evening lighting as it was very dim- very dim. You have to walk into the outdoor temperature to get to the pool by the way, which was chilly in winter. The entrance to the elevator is behind the pool area, which has a tiny sidewalk leading away from inclinded parking area. Caution is given in signs outside that winter weather can make parking here on this inclined parking area impossible. Also, the front desk staff were not present during evening or early morning hours when folks are returning or heading out the door and might need help.
We were able to walk to town (traffic light 6) for the annual Christmas parade from this location, even with small kids and one in a stroller. The space was adequate and we did not have lots of noise to disturb us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The place was not as clean as it should have been..our balcony had 3 wasps nests.......dirt and food behind beds the sleeper sofa was disgusting when I opened it up trash went everywhere the mattress was really in bad shape it was nasty and had small holes in it there was trash behind it also the floor under bed was dirty. The towels were paper thin, no dish cloth was furnished had to use a wash cloth. No hot water ....it was really hot so not having hot water wasn't a problem, but if it had been winter I would have been ill. No maid service so you have to call and order towels of the morning, I tried but I could not get my phone to work had to go down to office and use the outside phone there, of course there was no one in the office but I left message. There was never anyone in the office. We went to Dollywood and got back to condo around 5 hot and were tired and sweaty ready for a shower......no clean towels. Finally around 6:30 I went down in the hot dirty elevator to see if anyone was there and a tenant stopped and I told him I needed towels and he had an office key and we scrounged up some towels and wash cloths not even sure if they were clean but they sure were stained. We walked up town which by the way does not have a trolley stop if you walk to trolley stop you may as well walk to town. When we came back later there was a lady in the office we went in and talked with her. She was rude and very ugly but she finally agreeed to give me some of my money back. The air conditioners did work good.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a good view like it said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mawmaw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We just returned from Gatlinburg. Staying at the Gatlinburg Towers was very enjoyable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in 604 and it was very nice. There was plenty of cookware, towels, shampoo, soap, etc... There was even paper towels, salt & pepper, dishwashing detergent, (automatic and hand wash). There was plenty of bath tissue too. Never had to call for someone to replenish anything. The people we rented from were extremely nice and seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was pleasant. If I had to make one complaint it would be the lack of cooking utensils (spatula, large sharp knives, strainer) and mixing bowls.Town is a fairly short walk. Our family of 5 walked it daily very easily. I'm sure we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rswash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#47 of 78 in Gatlinburg
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Towers

Property: Gatlinburg Towers
Address: 413 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3505
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatlinburg Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Gatlinburg Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Towers Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing