We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came back and loved it and would not stay anywhere else”
Review of Gatlinburg Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gatlinburg Towers
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We have stayed before and will certainly be back again. My children just love this location. We came to do some snow tubing and had so much fun. Gatlinburg Towers is always our choice and we have not yet had a bed experience. Nice friendly people and goo location. We donot expect a five star hotel and they do not advertise to be one but it sure beats everything else in a money value for my family. Guess anybody can have a bad experience anywhere but we never have had one here. Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mythreeTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

The location of the Gatlinburg Towers was great. It was in walking distance to pretty much everything which is very convient. We were in a two bedroom condo. The Condo was clean at first glanze but when we looked closer, which we did because we have a 2 year old and a 4 month old. There were animal droppings in the air conditioning. The master bath caulking is gone, the ceiling tiles had huge water stains and the metal slats between the ceiling tiles were rusted and the toilet didn't work properly either. The fireplace was not working when we got there. It had to be fixed. One of the light bulbs was burned out and one of the stove burners didn't work either. When we opened the Refrigerator there was an opened Juice pack and under the master bedroom bed was a used tissue. I understand that a light bulb can blow out and a fire place can stop working, but if you know you are expecting guests wouldn't you check those kind of things?

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

My wife and I began staying here in July 2000. Since then we have only missed two years of not coming to Gatlinburg Towers to date. I have read past reviews for this place some are good some are bad. If you dont like the mountains or seeing wild animals near the condo do us all a favor check yourself in to a hotel!! They do not advertise thier rooms as luxury or upscale as some reviews have stated. They are simply a modest 2 & 3 bedroom units with great views from the balcony as long you stay on the 4th floor and up. As for the location its a 10 min walk to dowtown Gatlinburg from the condo. I know this for a fact. I have timed the walk twice on two different occasion. Its a nice enjoyable walk beside a rumbling creek. If you dont like to walk, then drive to a public parking area and pay $8-10. But you still have to walk downtown Gatlinburg cause you can not park along the street. So whats the point of paying for public parking when you can leave you car at the condo and walk to down to Gatlinburg. Our room has ALWAYS been neat and clean. The fireplace worked very well when we were up in Jan. 2009. The pool is realy not set up for adults who want to swim. Who wants to swim when there is so much to do there. Donna has been very gracious and accomidating. Never have had a bad experience. If you want to book a room dont use any of those other websites. Call them yourself you can get a better deal. They offer great deals throughout the year to suit anybodys need. Just look at their website. We make our reservation for the following year when we check out and pay monthly installments for the next 12 months. How great is that? To sum all this up you betcha we will return next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110,550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We just returned from Gatlinburg and stayed at the towers. The condo was clean, very nice towels, had toliet paper and the lady that ran the condo was pleasant. If you are looking for upscale, don't stay here. If you are looking for convenience, clean, good value, stay here. Be prepared to see black bears, raccoons up close and personal. The condo is roomy and could easily fit 4 adults or 4 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was clean and well supplied, coffee maker. The condo is off the strip, but well within walking distance, close enough to walk or take the trolley. If we ever come back, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawPawIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I have four children and they love Gatlinburg. Always plenty to do. We picked Gatlinburg Towers because it was a good rate for the two bedroom unit and we thought we would have enough room for everyone and we did. The kitchen was just enough for what we needed, and everything worked just fine. I especially liked the location even though I read some of the reviews about the distance I don't understand the fuss. It seems if you are going to Gatlinburg you just need to plan to walk because almost everything is walkable. The trolley was just about a half a block or less from us and the even if we walked down we could then take to trolley back at night and with the kids it was very convenient to do just that. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did not expect personal things like shampoo and so but we knew that because it was in our confirmation. But we just changed our towels at the front desk and if they were out (because we asked for them after office hours) then they brought them to us.
You could tell tha tthe unit was probably owned by an individual because it had more decorations and was nicer that a run of the mill, everything is the same type. We loved it and I just am glad that we decided to see for ourselves about this property and we did not go wrong. We would definately go back . Also no charge for parking that's a plus

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowithfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

In the 18 years that we have owned our time share this is the worse place ever! It was dark, dingy, dirty and would never recommed it to anyone! It was also quite eerie getting in the door. I refused to stay and ended up staying in a hotel. After 10 minutes of looking around the place I returned they keys and told the guy at the desk I would not be staying, much to his surprise LOL, he said oh, ok.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank loan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Have been here several times - would definately return!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank mkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#16 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brookside Resort
Brookside Resort
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Towers

Address: 413 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3505
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £112 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatlinburg Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Gatlinburg Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Towers Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing