We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary and Family time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Chapmansboro Tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary and Family time”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed here several different times once with family and other times with my husband. Location is very close to all attractions. We have stayed in several different rooms, I prefer the rooms with the balcony and creek. Overall we will stay again and again. Very nice place to stay and great location.

Room Tip: The rooms with the creek side is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    742
    386
    155
    128
See reviews for
1,023
742
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
474 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The unit was a 1 bedroom, Room 212A, and we had 4 people. It was clean and located on the creekside near the back. We did have a problem with the air condition unit leaking. The carpet got wet and water went into the bathroom. Maintenance came up several times but did not get it fixed while we were there. They put a dryer in the unit to dry the carpet. We finally put a bowl under the leak. It did not stop us from enjoying Gatlinburg. We were just 2 blocks from town and walking was not a problem. The best way out of the resort is to turn right and then back to the left just before you enter the Park Vista Resort. That road takes you to traffic light #6 which is easier to get out of than #8. The pool outdoors is very small and had very few chairs.

The only complaint we had was with the supervisor of housekeeping. We asked for a later checkout at 11am. At first we were told that would be fine then the supervisor called us back and said no that checkout was at 10am. I told him to be sure that maintenance fixed the air condition unit. I understand the policy but he was very curt after we had been very nice about having wet carpet and floors. Would we stay here again? We will probably try for one of the other resorts first. The location is great but once you have seen all of the t-shirt shops downtown you have seen it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were very pleased with the room at Gatlinburg Town Square. The room was large, clean, and nicely furnished. We would recommend this place and will stay there again. It was very close to all the local attractions

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donm30120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this resort since I was an infant and they have made many changes in the positive direction since then. The rooms have always been great and we have had no problem with them! The service wasn't always the best though, and they didn't have many activities for kids, but now they have a great service and Ping pong, basketball, bingo and rubber duck races for kids! It is an excellent resort with clean and relaxing pools and many activities for all ages! I recommend this resort for anyone looking to stay in the downtown Gatlinburg area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Quiet. Kitchen was big. Nice sized dining table & living room.

Shower was very, very small.
No activities offered at resort.
Elevators were very slow and exterior of resort needs a facelift. Only view of mountains was from outside hallway and that included looking at hotel next door's parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slav2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom lockout with our in-laws for a few days. The room was very nicely appointed with everything anyone would need to spend a week there. In the lock-out unit the connecting door between the units would not stay open unless braced with one of the chairs from the kitchen set. The staff was prompt when called to fix a non-operational fireplace. The only thing that seemed poorly planned was the fact that you had to check in at a building down the road and then go back to the resort. Overall a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fladot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtville, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had reserved the 2-bedroom suite for my husband's daughter's family of four and us (my husband, our teen daughter and myself). We liked it when we walked in. The rooms were comfortable. The pull out beds could be more comfortable. The wifi was terrible. They were putting in new wifi while we were there. The view from the patio was beautiful...trees and river. We were a few blocks from the main street making it quite. Not sure if we are going to go to this particular place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river or creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Property: Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature's gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family's enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you'll find yourself adjusting to 'mountain time' as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing