We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I was nervous due to some of the reviews I read, but was pleasantly surprised. We had a remodeled room - comfy furniture, huge bathroom, plenty of space. The view was just ok but no big deal. It's truly walking distance to all the shops/restaurants which was great. We have a large SUV and didn't have an issue in the garage - there are some spots that are very tight but there are some larger spots as well. Great value and location. Loved the indoor pool - hot enough to be a hot tub! One small downfall was that the walkways do get really slippery when wet so you do have to be cautious. Everybody who worked there was very friendly. Wifi is just ok, but it works so we made the best of it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    682
    351
    138
    122
See reviews for
919
691
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have stayed here many times. There are many different variations of rooms. newest phase does not have best view but is newer place. I prefer the section back on the stream. The units are not like brand new but you are in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken2fortax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a 3 bedroom condo for a week. Family time with siblings and a nephew and a sister-in-law. The weather turned extremely cold and we had a beautiful snow that turned everything into a winter wonderland. The only draw back was the slippery sidewalks at the condo. I slipped twice going to the parking garage.They could have spent a little more time to get rid of the ice. The condo was on the top floor and was on the very end so it was quite. There were a lot of kids staying here over the weekend but our condo was away from the noise.We had plenty of room and this is in a good location to walk down the hill into Gatlinburg where the eating and shops are.

Room Tip: The corner unit on the top floor is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roszeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This Resort has a very friendly staff & is conveniently located near the Trolley line (to allow you to go to Sevierville & Pigeon Forge) plus near enough to walk to Gatlinburg Shops & Restaurants, & attractions. Our 2 bedroom unit was nice with all the amenities, Jacuzzi Tub, full kitchen, TV in living room & both bedrooms, balcony, indoor swimming pool & outdoor hot tub, plus much more. They have plenty of TV stations, although some channels go off & on with weak signal & we had a little trouble with their WIFI, but everything was good for the most part. They DO need to upgrade their living room furniture since the couch & chairs are worn out to the point of being terribly uncomfortable! Otherwise, very satisfactory !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyLouTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This resort is older, but overall the location and convenience is worth it. It is on one of the main streets in Gatlinburg, within walking distance of the downtown main street. Easily walk to numerous restaurants, gift shops, and amusement facilities. The staff at GTS were very nice and since we were there when temperatures dropped below 0, they were good at keeping the facility well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family spent a couple of days new years week here. Great location. The bed was a little hard and the pull out mattress was flat. I would stay there again. Cute fireplace in the room. Large bathroom.

Room Tip: The parking garage is a little tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We rolled into town exhausted and Jason had our reservation ready. He checked us in within minutes and suggested a great pizza place that would deliver right to our room, so we were able to get settled in immediately.

Despite the cold winter temps, our boys took advantage of the on-property basketball court and we enjoyed the bonfire in the courtyard.

The unit (506) was beautiful, clean, but two dining room chairs were broken (missing screws, wobbly) so we made due with the remaining four. The handle on the kitchen sink is no longer secured and would fall off periodically. It was a huge disappointment to learn there are no in-unit laundry facilities and only three machines for the whole 5th floor. It's a long, cold trek down the outdoor walkway carrying laundry for a family of five.

The resort's great location, spaciousness, cleanliness and comfort earn it 4 out of 5 from us.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Property: Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature's gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family's enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you'll find yourself adjusting to 'mountain time' as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing