We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Marinette
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The pull out beds had the thickest mattresses I've seen and everything else was very nice. Our whole family had a great time and the location was perfect. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinetteInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    724
    369
    147
    127
See reviews for
982
723
40
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed week of June 6th. Had a one bedroom unit on the fourth floor. Great setup. Very well stocked. Nice kitchen with stove, refrigerator, washer/dryer. Bedroom had a hot tub. Great feature. We had a unit on the creek side so you you hear the water running and the birds chirping in the morning. Very peaceful. We did not use the facilities - pool - exercise room - but they looked well maintained. There was construction going on but did not disturb our vacation. The garage is very tight to maneuver but at least you have underground parking. Not on the main strip but within walking distance which is a plus. Would definitely recommend. Right close to the entrance of the Smokey Mountains.

Room Tip: Rooms on the creek side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2vaca424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

1st the Resort is undergoing a remodel so, workers are out early in the morning making noise. No one bothers to tell u this when you book your room. There is a Holiday Inn Resort next door that is like new compared to this hole. The rooms look like decor from the 80/90's. 1 small pool outdoors , 1 small pool indoors.The large outdoor pool and playground was closed while they made repairs. It may have been nice in the past but, its not much to get excited about now.The only bright spot was the repair guy who had our broken A/C repaired in under 30 minutes. The parking is in a cramped underground parking deck. It smells of cat and pigeon poop that is all over the place. Plus there are not enough spaces , if you get in late good luck. Also check out is at 10 a.m but @ 8 am a room service guy was knockin' on our door to see if we had left yet. He came back @ 9 when he saw us taking some of our luggage to the elevator . He stood outside our door while we made multiple trips to our car until we were finished. This was a little creepy and rude . We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Family reunion was the purpose if travel, we rented 2 of the 2 bedroom condos, there was plenty of space for all 6 adults and 2 toddlers. Pools were great and heated, they were quite so we were not worried about taking the little ones to the water, most times we had the pool or hot tub to our selves. They were making upgrades to many ares while we were there, however it didn't feel like a construction zone, in fact the units were surprisingly quite! We walked every where since we were literally 3 blocks from down town. There was so much to do and very family friendly! I suggest the aquarium and hike to Laural falls while you are there! I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
362 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When we stayed here for three nights last year, we were charged a hidden cleanup fee of over $69.00 even though we left the room spotless and in better condition than when we arrived. This was not the most comfortable bed and the room needed to be updated. We could have stayed at a motel for less money in a better location. We would not recommend staying at this condo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungryman30127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a time share resort. We have stayed twice in the rear building overlooking the creek which is update with granite, new floors, furniture, etc. This visit was because we received an offer for a 3 night stay if we agreed to attend a sales presentation. We were shown the same room we were staying in. I did find out, however, that all three buildings are completely different, built at different times, and owned by different companies. The resort has an outdoor heated pool, new hot tub and heated indoor pool. There is a kids playground and stuff to do. Located a two block walk from the main street you never have to drive to have a meal or a cocktail. The park is just up the road. Very nice resort and would stay again.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the creek side building but know that the other balconies face the interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The actual room and location was very comfortable. However, the staff I came in contact with was horrible. After three telephone calls to sit through a sales pitch, I agree to a 9:00am time slot the next morning. Upon checking in for the sales pitch, I was informed the total time was not 60 minutes as previously stated. The total time was at minimum 90 minutes, and a major credit card was requested. You guessed it! Those of us waiting for the pitch politely showed ourselves out. Oh but wait, it gets worse. The night before I check out, I get a call at 10:15pm, asking me to move my vehicle, because I was taking two parking spaces. After getting dressed and making my way to the underground "squatty" parking garage, I discover my vehicle barely touching the white line. . . I guess the parking slots were outlined before SUV's became popular! The parking spaces barely accommodate a car. You have to proceed with caution when opening your door as to not hit the vehicle beside you. Oh, and might I say, the parking garbage was only about a fourth full!

On a scale of 1-5 (5 being the best), here is how I rate the resort, staff, and amenities.

Resort: 3 (construction, but they are trying to update)
Staff: 1
Pools: 2 (small and old)
Fitness Room: 1 (you can't call that closet a fitness room!)
Room: 3 (1 bedroom - very comfortable, studio - too small)
Location: 4


Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Trenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Property: Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature's gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family's enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you'll find yourself adjusting to 'mountain time' as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing