We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful to stay"”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Me & my wife stayed at this place for 2 nights.Before we used to stay here & that time we like th
is place but this time they already renovated all rooms it was nice to stay here.Also pool area was nice.The staffs and owner were ndly n very nice.It was wonderful to stay here and we enjoyed lot thats why we always stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njcn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

My overall impression of this place was that they bought it and are running it into the ground. The rooms were dirty. The "lazy river" was green. The pool was cloudy. I wouldn't let my kid near it and she was disappointed. The breakfast tables were dirty dirty and the floor was filthy. Creepy guys were dining barefoot in their pajamas. A boy was enjoying his waffle while picking his feet. The coffee was colored water. There were people milling about....more family members? No security. The fire alarm kept going off with no explanation. The bathroom smelled like bacon every morning.... On the 5th floor. There was no bacon at breakfast so why the smell? Somebody dinged my car in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheRoswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I use tripadvisor just about every time I book a room and normally I agree with the majority of the reviews, not the case with this place. I would have gladly paid a little more and stayed somewhere that wasn't covered in mold.

The bathtub had lots of mold (I'm attaching pictures). This could have been resolved with just a little BLEACH! The toilet had been leaking for sometime as the floor was wet and you could see the rust stains on the floor. The air conditioner vent looked disgusting and there was mold above it as well. The stairway was dirty and stayed that way during our stay. Observed trash and broken glass that was never picked up while we were there.

If the mold in the shower wasn't bad enough, there was no hot water. I called down to the front desk and he acted very surprised. When I got to breakfast I spoke to several other people and they didn't have hot water either.

Bottom line, with so many other hotel options to choose from go somewhere else. Especially if you or your children are allergic to mold.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank C_Ky_Traveller_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the suite that was poolside with a jacuzzi. It had 2 rooms, to my delight, and I could leave my husband sleeping in the mornings, have my coffee , watch tv, workout in the fitness room or take a dip in the indoor pool. The pool area also had a lazy river and a spa with wonderfully warm water and lovely soothing jets. The room was immaculate, and the housekeeper kept it that way day with a liberal stocking of towels (we use alot) We would definitely stay here again! The staff and owners were all very friendly and nice. The only disappoint was the continental breakfast, it was well stocked with pastries, oatmeal, fruit, and of course waffles, but the only protein was boiled eggs, which neither my husband nor I care for at all. Wished they had been scrambled, but then I suppose that is a personal preference.

Room Tip: Couples should get the suite poolside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

For the money, i haven't found a hotel that can beat it. clean rooms, great staff. An indoor pool and walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. the second time we stayed our door had a problem staying locked. they came and fixed it right away. they recommended a local pizza place and that turned out to be one of our favorite meals of the whole trip!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just returned from a very quick stay in Gatlinburg and the Sleep Inn. Compared to prices of other area hotels, the Sleep Inn is quite the bargain.. and the room was nice and comfortable. The hotel breakfast is really more than adequate and I appreciated that as well. We were looking forward to doing some indoor swimming and relaxing in their pool and "lazy river", but didn't enjoy this quite as much as we thought we would. Temperatures were just slightly warm at best. The lazy river has a grand total of one float to use with it, so only one person in the hotel can be lazy at a time, unless you brought your own. The lazy river is also very narrow and shallow.. and I by no means think this is a major negative on the hotel, it's just they use it as a selling point and it isn't that great. The hot tub, however, was large and awesome.. really enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainoneliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great rate, room extremely clean, good location, front desk help very helpful. Met and exceeded all expectations

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £38 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing