We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice, Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I had to travel to Gatlinburg for a wedding and stayed in this hotel for three nights in March this year. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and the cost was very reasonable. It's also in a great location in Gatlinburg, allowing you to walk to a lot of shops and restaurants. The parking is free and they have outside and covered parking. They also have a nice breakfast in the morning and an indoor pool. It's not a resort, but if you're looking for something clean and reasonable and you're just passing through, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    106
    76
    44
    52
See reviews for
191
132
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

An overnight business trip to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park brought me to the Sleep Inn in Gatlinburg. Was given the smallest room in the hotel, and while the facility was older (probably mid to late 1990s), the room and its furnishings were neat and relatively new. The only complaint was the mini-fridge which rattled incessantly to the point that I was forced to unplug it in order to gain a good night's sleep. Decent breakfast selection the next morning and very friendly staff!

Room Tip: Nice to have a balcony - unfortunately, the view is overlooking a busy street. Ask if it's poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ec_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I love Choice Hotel accommodations, and I love Gatlinburg, TN. the hotel was nice and clean, and the check in personnel were warm, friendly, professional and helpful. My room was clean and spacious, and they were able to accommodate my request on the first floor. Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. I would definitely stay again - longer next time. This was only an overnight drive through.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have been here 2 times before and had great service and a good time but I always feel that by the third time it will not work. Well I was wrong.
Everything was great. They even remebered us and let us stay in the pool longer than we were suppose to. We were just ask to keep the noise down for the other guests.
Great staff and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Got a great rate. Room was small but perfect size for vacation. I do think balconies need to be painted. Would love to stay again and plan to soon. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfy. My favorite feature was the hot tub. I would suggest mark clearly on how to turn the jets on. I didn't want to mess with unknown buttons. Pool was good. The pool/hot tub area is very hot but great for after getting out. Only other suggestion for comfort is leave pamphlets about the trollies.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theavonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. It is in a reasonably good location - you can walk to the main drag of Gatlinburg but are not so close as to be in the thick of traffic, noise and crowd. The evening guy on the desk (Brandon) was very nice and helpful. My daughter was not very well so we spent more time in the room than we had planned. The rooms were clean and in reasonably good decor. Beds were very comfy to sleep in. The pool is good sized but we didn't use it - would have preferred an outdoor to an indoor. There were a few hiccups at breakfast but the lady in attendance was quick to the rescue when something ran out. Good coffee and a free Wall Street Journal while you wait for your waffle to cook. The only negative I can say is the wifi was a bit slow but this seems typical of Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor - although I had a full signal, the wifi was slow. maybe a different room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9690304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just checked out less than 2 hours ago and I'm sad we had to leave! What a great hotel! The staff was always helpful and had smiles on their faces. The entire place was immaculate! Even the pool area, which by the way my kids loved the lazy river. The parking is in a garage attached to hotel so that was a plus as well. The continental breakfast was very tasty. Nothing went without being refilled immediately. We will definitely be back to this hotel in the future! A+

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UK2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing