We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conflicted”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Alabama
Level Contributor
437 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Conflicted”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is a standard, no big deal just a little bit off the main drag up the Parkway. The room was a bit small, but not a real problem of itself for the price. Didn't use the pool or lazy river, but they looked great. Didn't eat breakfast, so can;t comment on it fully, though the juice I saw someone pour out looked like it was watery. Only one ice machine and that was one bottom floor. Not critical, but a pain. Luggage trollies were old, rickety, and small and had even been rewelded.

Chair for the desk had a broken back - and you would surely fall over if you sat back fully. Hot water was barely hot at the extreme end of the hot range. Wireless was quite possibly the worst internet connection and felt that you were somehow having to relive olde timey. ATROCIOUS would be a kind descriptor. And the walls and doors were absolutely sound transparent.

So somethings were good and some bad, but the bad were things that could not be ignored by us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our property. We are sorry one of the ice machines was not working. We do have ice machines on four floors in the hotel. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. We alerted the housekeeping department concerning the desk chair being broken as we were unaware there was a problem with the chair. Sorry you had problems with the Wi-fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    109
    77
    45
    52
See reviews for
197
134
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We are a family with three children that love to swim. Once again we were looking for an indoor pool. This hotel has a nice indoor pool with a lazy river and a hot tub. It would have been even better had a cheerleading team not taken it over by doing stunts in the pool which kept my children from being able to swim. Be sure to NOT use your room towels in the pool area or someone will come reprimand you. Yeah, you're not allowed to bring room towels to pool but doing cheer stunts in the pool and 20 plus children in the hot tub is completely acceptable. The room was just dirty. I don't expect a room to be spotless but this was dirty. A tile in the ceiling was missing in the bathroom which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. I called to ask for toilet paper and was told to come down and get my own. I was upset but my husband said when he went down the woman at the front desk apologized for the craziness. I have to say the cheer team that was there was some of the worst behaved children I've seen in a while. What's sad is all the mothers had the team name plastered on their shirts yet did not supervise their children. That's an awful way to represent an organization. Overall I would say the only us to this hotel is the pool. And a couple of friendly staff members. But again let me stress "No room towels in the pool area!"

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you experiecned while staying with us. So sorry that the pool area was conjested and noisy. It was a very busy time at the hotel. We apology that your children were not able to use the pool as much as they wanted. We have discussed the issue of pool towels with our staff and shared with them yur review. Sincere apologies for all inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great trip! The pool was great and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. Staff pleasant. Free breakfast was good with plenty of variety. No complaints. If you plan to spend a lot of time downtown though, the hotel is a little walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the cleaniliness and comfort of our room. I have shared your kind words with our staff and pleased you found them to freindly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived in 3/1 and while the staff was friendly the hotel is showing age, Their were signs of some upgrades but hall carpet was dirty, room we had (King suite) had an odor. NO floats for the lazy river , pool area was slick and had such a strong odor of chlorine that it caused eyes to water, Cleaning staff kept asking were we checking out yet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travewithdkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to our property. We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. Please accept our apology for all inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Was nice hotel. We stayed 2 nights wasn't a very far walk from ripleys aquarium... Off the main strip which was nice gettin in and out of the hotel... Nice staff.. would stay here again.. hotel was very helpful as well. Room was nice and clean and comfy beds.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edfrmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. I have shared your review with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The suite we stayed in was a little out of date. Not real bad the fireplace needed new glass over it. You could barely see the fire. It also could have used a little paint. But was very nice. The desk clerk was very polite and helpful. I highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Sleep Inn & Suites. Our guests are very important to us. We are glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly and helpful.
We appreicate you recommending our property to others.
Please accept our apology that your fireplace glass cover presented a problem for you. We have corrected the issue.
We look forward to you visiting our property again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is off main street Gatlinburg, but it is a short walk going there. And if you are staying in Gatlinburg to visit the Great Smoky Mountains national park (as I was) and are not (so) interested in the "fun" offered downtown, this option might even be preferable. Certainly given the price! My room was quite small, but well equipped and with a balcony (which needed a paint). There were two minuses to my stay: 1. the breakfast room is too small when the hotel has full occupancy, I had to take my breakfast upstairs to my room; 2. on my floor was a group of guests walking in and out of each others rooms. Although the people themselves were not noisy, the doors close with a HUGE bang. A bit of noise reduction on the doors might help.
But over all it was a good option for my one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD76_ASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Gatlinburg. Thank you for staying at our property and for taking the time to send a review of your stay. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Our guests are very important to us.
Please visit you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 78 in Gatlinburg
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing