We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

good stay in motel and had a great time there with good service and had great facility of meeting rooms so we can have great get togather. fresh breakfast and had great pool facility with hot tub.wishing to have stay there once again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on our property. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I appreciate you taking time to write a review to update us on your stay. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Glad you could use our pool while here and that you enjoyed our breakfast. The meeting room is a great place for a get together for families and friends.
Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    106
    76
    44
    52
See reviews for
191
132
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was the worst hotel we had ever tried to stay in. The rooms stink and I mean it really stinks. It smelled like a wet dog. We could not even stay their, it was so nasty. The swimming pool was green. I would not even let my dog stay their. The people that cleaned the place up was high as a kite. Not a nice place to stay. And it was free. So that should tell you something. Don't do it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. Our swimming pool area is inspected each month by the health department and we received high scores.
Please contact us personally if you would like to discuss your issues. We would be glad to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Was there for 4 nights. Was very clean, and was very happy with pool area and closeness to the attractions. The breakfast was also a surprise, make your own waffles! The staff was very attentive and was willing to help us with anything we could have needed. We had never been to Gatlinburg before and they helped with directions to the attractions.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We value our guests and appreciate you taking time to write a review.
Our guests comments help us to better service our guests.
Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to the sleep inn and found a great hotel that was priced in our budget and was very clean! The staff at Sleep Inn was very kind and helpful! I would recommend staying at the Sleep Inn if you visit Gatlinburg Tennessee! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found our rooms to be nice and clean and of a good value. I shared your comments with our staff and we appreciate your kind words. They try their best to be helpful and kind.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed there for a recent trip in July. I thought the front desk staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions and even gave us tips for places to see/visit, etc... I was a little disappointed in the room -- it was VERY small. We are the last room on the end, and you can tell by the room map on the door that ours was the smallest on the floor -- they all appeared to be of different sizes. We had one queen size bed, with the width of the nightstand on either side. There was a desk at the bottom of the bed with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was a really good size and the shower was great. The bed was very comfortable. We did visit the hot tub which was REALLY hot -- which is how we like it :) The parking was fine -- we drive a super cab pickup truck and had no trouble parking it on the top parking deck. We mainly walked to everything which was a little struggle up and down the hill. I wouldn't recommend everyone to do that. We did not eat the breakfast as it was just waffles and some fruit, at least that is really all we saw when we went down one morning.

I would stay there again; however, I would request a bigger room.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the larger rooms; stay away from the rooms on the very end as they appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback concerning the recent stay at our hotel.Thank you sharing kind words about the front desk staff being helpful. We are sorry you were a little disappointed in the size of your room . We have different room types within the hotel so next visit we will reserve a more spacious room for you.
We look forward to your next visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recent stay in late july , king suite with jacuzzi, large room clean with comfortable bed, plenty of room and a balcony overlooking the road. Yes this is a bit off the main road but its quiet and the walk to the main drag in just 3 tenths of a mile just up hill o n the return not a bad walk. Breakfast was enough and didnt appear to be very busy. Only problem was with the bathroom light , the ballast went out and when the desk clerk was advised of this she did make a call and we were told that they couldnt fix it today that no maintenance was availiable,so just use the heat lamp for light. unfortunately it was in the 90s outside and the last thing we wanted was more heat. This dosent mean that the desk staff was unfriendly , they did greet us and give good advice on the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zakfire2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent vacation stay in our king suite with Jacuzzi. We are glad you had a positive experience and found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and a balcony overlooking the road.
We apologize for the problem with the the ballast going out in the bathroom light.
Please stay with us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay at sleepinn was very comfortable . I choose the hotel for indoor pool and was very satisified my grand kids had a blast very clean pool area .The room and comfortable and clean breakfast was nice. I would recomend this hotel and will return back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmith021852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Our staff is always glad to hear that our guests had a good vacation experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. Our rooms have a lot to offer guests: Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and flat screen TV, which make the room very comfortable to stay in. We are pleased you found our indoor pool area to be clean and lots of fun, especially for the grandchildren. Kids really enjoy floating around the lazy river.
Thank you for your kind words and for recommending our hotel to friends and family coming to the Gatlinburg area.
We look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren on the next visit to Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing