We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kids love this place”
Review of Shoot'em Up Cinema

Shoot'em Up Cinema
Ranked #9 of 20 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mount your horse, grab your gun, put on your 3D glasses, and get ready to experience the most interactive 3D motion theater around! Compete against your friends to see who is the best shot! Don't forget to pick up your souvenir photo for only $5 after your movie!
Daphne, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the kids love this place”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

You sit on a moving horse and shoot at things that appear on the screen. It lasts for 15 minutes and it was fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bald347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    170
    54
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is silly fun”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We went and had a lot of fun for the Short time it lasted.
It is not very long of a "show" but is is a different thing to do.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLouth, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't pay the money”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a joke, you sit on little riding horse, like the ones infront of grocery stores for .25 cents. The you have this gun you get to shoot at these goofy cowboys. I'm a former Marine and Sniper, aiming in and it's hitting high the right corner while aiming in in the center of the screen. This was a joke and the amount of money they want you to pay. I believe it was $5 each, almost wanted to smack the cashier and take my money back. And for the people that think it was well worth the price and experience, I have a jar full of fire flyes I'll sell you for $5 and you can stare into that all mesmerized too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdrinkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“For the money, the fun is well worth it!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

5.00 appears to be the usual special, check the sign out front. Two motion movies, where you ride a fake horse and shoot targets. See who is the best and the worst (me) shot. They post your photos during and after the movies for the best and worst. Laughed so hard when mine came up twice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fun!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We tried this because of the $5 fall special. For that price, it is definitely worth it. The ride is short, but fun. The ride takes your picture if you are the top scorer and shows it on screen, which is neat. The seats don't move a whole lot, and the guns were a touch off, but not enough to ruin the experience. I would recommend this over the Ripley's motion theatre, especially if they are running the special.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdclark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoot'em Up Cinema also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Shoot'em Up Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing