We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Break from Street Shopping”

Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina
Ranked #40 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh Tex Mex Cantina, "World Famous Margaritas"and the only Roof Top Dining in Gatlinburg with Fire Pit Lounge areas.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Break from Street Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Sat in outside patio that overlooked Gatlinburg. 3 shared the the $25 margarita (saved money and had 3 glasses each!!!). Kids drank a soda. Free chips and salsa. The bar stools were a hit for the kids. Took photos. The bathrooms were clean and had samples of a hand scrub that left your hands feeling like a baby's rear.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XcapeDFWcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    502
    247
    149
    179
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time....great service... thanks Greg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

visited and sat on the rooftop. had a few beers, fajitas!!! and fried banana cheesecake!! My servers name was Greg and he is so good looking and took great care of me. Will definitely return and visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Vacation with Grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was a nice Mexican place if you are looking for a different atmosphere. The view for this restaurant is fantastic. They are located on the second floor of the building and there is seating inside, outside or on the roof. The roof gave a great view of the entire town. Lots of things to see if you go here....they even have a mechanical donkey if you want to give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldH35883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Rae, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Cantina Food ANYWHERE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We ate here about 2pm both times we have visited. Once last year in November, and once November 17, 2013. Both times the food was outstanding, almost worth it for the 6 hour drive from home JUST to eat here. The service was amazing too, with the server recommending favorite items and accommodating requests. We came on our honeymoon last year and again this year on our anniversary trip to the mountains. I have craved their chicken fajitas since we left. The food is NOT overpriced at all contrary to what other reviewers have said. We ordered the chicken & steak fajitas the large plate, a large chicken quesadilla, my husband had 3 bud lights, and I had a large margarita, and everything with tip it was $45. The bathrooms are also very clean. I'm sure there's a different atmosphere at night with the bar scene, but for a late lunch or early dinner, you cannot beat this restaurant anywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average burro”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Food is not good, service was questionable & prices were high (typical G'burg) but its a rowdy fun place the rooftop bar is the only reason to go great views

Helpful?
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing