We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We decided at the last minute to go to Gatlinburg, TN. We were very fortunate to find this place. I picked it because my travel agency site listed it as a FIVE Star facility. We were not disappointed with the stay.

The only problem we had was the Room Service was HORRIBLE - once I stopped in and told the restaurant, they offered to make it right by preparing us a meal or crediting us back our money.

The place does try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. GLAD I didn't listen to some of the reviews and chose to stay here. We will be returning again sometime next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wmjhartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for providing us with such a great review. We apologize for the challenge you experienced with our room service, but it sounds as though we were able to resolve that issue for you before you left. We always love when someone stumbles upon us and it makes a lasting impression. We look forward to your next stay, which will hopefully be one of many more to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    684
    436
    259
    363
See reviews for
1,585
791
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

The resort is beautiful and there is alot to do. The waterpark is fantastic, our grandson loved it even Mom and Dad enjoyed it. The rooms are very well kept. The food in the restraunt is good and prices are reasonable, we enjoyed it the first night we arrived. We had two bedrooms and there was a fireplace in each room which was nice in the evening. the views wew unbelievable and there is alot to do in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Velma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
We are so pleased that you and your family had an awesome vacation. We appreciate the kind words about the water park and restaurant, and we will definitely relay your comments to both departments. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope you are looking forward to your next visit as much as we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is the second year that we have chosen Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort as our January vacation. This resort wants to exceed your expectations and they do. The rooms are immaculate and well stocked. If a problem should arise it would be taken care of in minutes with one phone call. The staff is very courteous and helpful, Even in the off season there is so much to do and so much beauty in this area. Between the mountains, watching the wildlife, the shows and the restaurants, etc, this is a great place year round. This is a place I would definately recommend to a friend..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review about you stay. We love when we make a lasting impression on our guests, and it definitely sound like we made one on you and your family. Please come and visit with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is my second time being to Westgate's Smoky Mountain Resort and I am not disappointed. Working in Orlando for Westgate I am pleased to get discounted rates at over 50% off regular price. I decided to go for 34days, 3 nights in January 2013.

We stayed in the same type room as before in I believe the P building right at the top of the property. Our view was breathtaking and so beautiful! We also got the 1 bedroom deluxe which came with a in-room jacuzzi and fireplace as exrtra. These extras really add a lot, especially when its cold at night you can quickly turn the fireplace on.

The waterpark is more for little children but its very nice and clean. The fitness room was recently moved to the pool area and replaced with a great arcade which was fun!

Room Tip: To be at the top of the mountain is best. 1 bedroom deluxe with fireplace is very useful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joliemorgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

My family and I , all nine of us, spent the Christmas holiday at this resort. It was oustanding. We didn't want to leave. We would go back in a second.From start to finish a great experience. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for writing such nice words about your stay over the holidays. It is always wonderful to hear when we can help to make a family trip memorable. Please come back to see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have been Westgate owners since 2008. Gatlinburg is my favorite place to go because there are so many things to do in Gatlinburg and in Pidgeon Forge. We always get a spectacular view. We spent Christmas there with my sister and her husband. They were awed by the rooms. It created a memory I'll never forget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
It makes our day to hear that we had such a lasting Christmas memory for one of our owners and their family. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Please come back and see us anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I have owned with westgate for 10 years and have mostly gone to Florida. We decided to try gatlinburg and were not disappointed. We stayed in the 4000 building, top floor. It's at the top of the mountain. The rooms were beautiful and spacious with a spectacular view. There was a ton to do in town even for off season. The only negative was the construction going on outside the window from 7am till sundown every day including Sunday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and provide such kind words about our resort. The new building has brought challenges, but we are happy to say that it will soon be finished, along with all of the challenges. Once it is done, we would love another chance to turn your 4 star experience into a memorable 5 star stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
3.1 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing