We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Maxime(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveller rating
1,258
691
443
269
386
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
691
443
269
386
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkmason jarsmokehouse grillshuttle servicebedroom deluxepigeon forgefull kitchensmoky mountainwasher and dryerlazy riverspring breakfamily vacationnational parktrolley stopconciergecabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,730 - 1,735 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this resort along with our two dogs for a couple of nights. It was a little dated, cramped, and in desperate need of some better grounds maintenance. That said, it had plenty of activities for the whole family. It is conveniently located near all the attractions and restaurants in the Gatlinburg area and provides friendly competent service. There are newer units that we will probably check out in the near future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CASE-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your vacation trip with us. Our staff always likes to hear kind words such as yours about their great customer service. There are plenty of activities to choose from at our family friendly location. It’s our personal goal to not only meet but exceed your expectations. We are delighted that you will be returning and look forward to having you back.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had quite an enjoyable time, I would recommend going during a slow time, and avoid peak times. The staff was amazing, very friendly.

I am a perfectionist so here is my review:

The build quality of the rooms was impressive, although the 2nd shower door was missing some hardware (which made it leak) and the tile needed to be re-grouted. The beds were a tad firm but useable. I tried 10 grills near my cabin, and the electric igniter was broken on all but 1 (they are the 1st to go on grills, so guests should be provide with a lighter chained to each grill..just loop it through the propane tank chain). The staff was amazing from the time share sales managers down to the garbage guy who fixed my grill and lit it immediately even though it was not his job.

A few things need to be addressed if I were to consider ownership or stay during peak times:

-for cabins 460+, should have some stair cases to the top and they should add some sort of sky (ski) lift to the top...it would pay for itself in the cost of fuel on all the extra shuttle buses as well as cut down on the clogged road / parking issues...access to the new pool on top / zip line

-The road at the bottom before the gate needs to be widened, too crowded, this will only be compounded from future expansion. A secondary gate should be added for guests (not just service vehicles), print a barcode on the parking passes and scan it to get in..etc...some people ask for directions, etc. at the main gate and it takes 5+ mins...clogs traffic up.

Room Tip: Get a top floor unit, go during non-peak times, if peak, get a upper cabin where there is more parking, bring a lighter for the grills
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We value all of our guest’s responses. It was our delight to have you stay us. We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. It’s our hope that you will come back to visit us the next time you’re in the Gatlinburg area.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Westgate Resort in mid-April. 1 bedroom villa. We were pleasantly surprised with the resort. When you need a pet-friendly place to stay, the accommodations are not always so nice. They charge a steep fee for a pet, but it is worth it for the next guest to come into a place as clean as ours was. The staff was friendly and helpful. The blow dryer in our unit did not work but they had a new one up to us and installed in 15 or 20 minutes. Not quite sure what the resort fee is for as you pay for all extras like the activities and the water park. We had two teen girls with us - the water park ended up being a little too "young" for them. Next time we will not purchase tickets for it so maybe it is good that it is a separate charge. Nice furnishings. The kitchen was fully equipped. The bedroom with two beds was a little tight, but I was happy to give up a little space for the washer and dryer in the unit. Wonderful jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower. Conveniently located to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 4fromgreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Welcome to Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort! It seems as if your spring break getaway was successful with the girls. We really appreciate your input for this informs us about what our guests like about our property. The resort fee covers access to Wi-Fi for one device, some amenities and equipment rental. Thank you for allowing us to give you and your family a relaxing trip. Come back to see us soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the time we came to the resort, it was nothing but wonderful. We went to registration and it was smooth as it could be. The room was great for me and my wife. We stayed a whole week and it was just wonderful.The upstairs people were alittle noisy, but it's a resort for families, what do you expect? It was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for posting such an awesome review for Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. It’s been a pleasure knowing we provided you and your wife with wonderful memories. Come back to see us!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were 3 of us from San Jose , CA and we really enjoyed our stay at WestGate. The place was nice and sparkling clean. We had beautiful views and overall the place was well furnished.
It was a great value for the price being charged. You might hear the neighbors sounds here and there a little bit, but that was not an annoyance at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhaskar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for rating us as a five star resort! The housekeeping team takes pride in ensuring our units are always clean upon arrival. It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We would love to have you vacation with us again in the near future.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews