We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continuing owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
McDonough, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Continuing owner”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Westgate has continued to be an excellent vacation medium for me and my family. Our villa was in the newly opened three story complex at the crest of the mountain where the view of Mt. Le Conte and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park beyond Gatlinburg was just fabulous. The areas of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are equally easy to get to for fun, eating and shopping. We have been with Westgate for over twenty years and have not regretted being owners.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Welcome back to our lovely resort! Thank you for informing us about the breathtaking view of Mt. Le Conte and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property has easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for shopping, dining and entertainment. We can’t wait until you return to vacation with us.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    687
    438
    263
    370
See reviews for
1,610
795
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Awesome Place love coming here been owner for 2 years so far and enjoy this resort. been owners at other resorts several years before coming to this particular one. love all the rooms, the staff are great. just a very great place overall to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your awesome comments on Westgate Smoky Mountain! We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit. It would be our pleasure to have you back at the resort soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we have owned since 2002 and we love it. The only problem is lack of communication between staff and owners (and prospective owners). All staff need information about everything. The accomadations are great and clean. There are alot of activities for all ages there. The restaurant food is always good. This last trip we enjoyed going to the bar on property and having a drink and not having to drive to our unit. we were there for 9 nights in april 2014. the bbq is very enjoyable. waterpark is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We really value your feedback as an owner. Customer service satisfaction is our top priority and we always look to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff is always expected to provide consistent information when in contact with everyone. Thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us to provide many more wonderful vacations throughout your years to come.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice mountain resort. The rooms were large and clean. All supplies were available. Friendly staff. We love the water park. It is located near downtown and had onsite transit which made it easier to commute back and forth. I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We appreciate all of your compliments on our units, water park, shuttle services and our friendly staff. It’s so wonderful that you also took advantage of our location which is nearby Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We would love to have you back to vacation with us.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent vacation. Wonderful place to stay. It has all you need for a memorable get-away. It is the most beautiful resort location I've ever seen and it offers so many amenities. I'm proud to be an owner and will be happy to share my experience with others. Message me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Every time we receive a review from an owner we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words on the amenities offered on property. We look forward towards your next vacation with us!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

my family's initial check-in was a little rocky, the staff got our reservations wrong twice . Other than that our room was beautiful we had enough towels, toilet paper etc to last through out the week. the indoor water park was a blast and the gym was great . this resort is very family friendly . I would stay at westgate smoky mountain resort again

Room Tip: renovations are on going at the very top of the resort which can be a little loud in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying at our family friendly resort. We appreciate you for informing us about your experiences with the Wild Bear Falls water park, our beautiful room and gym. We understand that there was some confusion during check-in and are happy to know that it was quickly resolved. Come back to see us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I am an owner at Westgate Towers in Orlando and this was my 1st stay at a different property. Check in was ok. I didn't really like being told that my room was not ready only so one of the concierge members could escort me to it and invite me on a tour.
Our room was very nice I booked the 2 bedroom and we had a great deal of space.
The resort waterpark was nice for little kids but closing at 5 is a real downer especially for those staying at the resort. I think if you are staying at the resort or an owner the hours should be extended.
The welcome dinner was very nice and the food was good.
We had problems with the AC in our room and we called maintenance about it 3 times while we were there. They came quickly but were never able to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BlessedTraveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback. Westgate owners are in no obligation to attend a timeshare tour unless it interests them. It’s definitely good news that you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom, welcome dinner and the water park. We understand you had a couple of concerns during your trip. The resort manager will be taking steps to improve the overall process. We hope you will come back to see us!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing