We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Ranked #28 of 119 things to do in Gatlinburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The only place in Gatlinburg where you'll find shrunken heads, a 12ft tall superhero sculpture made of scrap car parts, an authentic vampire killing kit, one-of-a-kind artwork, tons of hands-on interactives, and a wicked spinning vortex tunnel!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Even though we bought a combo pack this place was not worth our time. It was boring and the kids kept on asking when it would be over.

1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent visit to our attraction. We appreciate your feedback so that we are able to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interesting things"
in 61 reviews
"ripley's museum"
in 25 reviews
"wax hand"
in 24 reviews
"interactive things"
in 17 reviews
"interesting place"
in 24 reviews
"package deal"
in 22 reviews
"take your time"
in 23 reviews
"rainy day"
in 30 reviews
"other attractions"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 45 reviews
"whole family"
in 24 reviews
"little pricey"
in 19 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 27 reviews
"oddities"
in 87 reviews
"exhibits"
in 255 reviews
"facts"
in 42 reviews
"mirror"
in 30 reviews
Filter

1,209 - 1,213 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Dont waste your money on this place. Way too high and I have been in better believe it or nots. My 12 year old was highly disappointed. The only attraction she even enjoyed that was Ripleys was the aquarium. Wish I had not spent the money or time messing with this place. It was a joke!

1  Thank Melissashelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review. I want to apologize for your experience and we are committed to improving constantly. We hope that you give us another opportunity and I hope that you had a great vacation here in Gatlinburg. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you go once in your life. That's probably about it. The building is on the strip. Parking is bad. You have to be walking around the strip to just walk in easily. It's an interesting place.

Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review. We are committed to finding ways of improving and your review will help us to do so. We hope that you had a great time at our attraction and that you give us another opportunity. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you have been once then you have probably seen everything they have to offer. It would be nice if at least once a year they change some of the displays up a little.

Thank Spenser D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent visit to our attraction. We appreciate your feedback so that we are able to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

$15.99 Per person, X 3 (because my daughter is 12, 12 is an adult). The last reviewer was spot on. We expected better. Lots of pictures on the walls, most of the hands on stuff was malfunctioning or broken in some way. Some areas it so dark, you can't read the stuff on the walls anyway. They don't control the crowds at all, so people are walking on top of you. We just didn't feel it was good for the price. Save your money or hit a different attraction, not worth it.

1  Thank GTGT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent visit to our attraction. We appreciate your feedback so that we are able to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing