We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Love Story

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
IF YOU VISIT THE ISLAND IN PIGEON FORGE, THIS IS THE LIVING STATUE THAT IS A LIVING PERSON.
THIS IS SOME OF THE FRIENDLY ANIMALS AT HATFIELD AND MCCOYS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
akirchner...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin is in a great location, not far from downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Janice made it very easy to find and access the cabin. We were very happy with the cabin and would definitely consider returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
I AM SO GLAD TO HEAR THAT YOU LIKED THE CABIN AND CERTAINLY HOPE THAT YOU WILL COME BACK IN THE FUTURE. I TRY TO MAKE EVERY GUEST STAY A MEMORABLE ONE. GOD BLESS YOU AS YOU GO FORWARD IN LIFE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriela3...
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A beautiful cabin set in extremely serene surroundings. I booked this as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday. We found the cabin easily as we used a Tom Tom sat nav of our own which we updated with the American maps although Janice gave detailed instructions. The drive to the cabin was a bit rough and very steep when off the main road so you will need to take your time on arrival. We did use our sat nav to get us back to the cabin when we went out as all roads through the mountain looked similar.
We had an issue with the door key code being changed from the original code I was given, and had received no advance notice, after driving for 5 hours this was disappointing, however, although nobody is overlooking the cabin, it is secluded by trees, the neighbour is close enough to help us and they were very accommodating. Plus at this point I would like to add that as we were in the mountains, phone signal is not the best and we could not get hold of Janice ourselves without the neighbours help.
I would advise if the code was to be changed at short notice there should be someone there to meet the visitors, we did have a very frustrating hour trying to get in to the cabin
The cabin itself - how beautiful!!! It's fully equipped with everything you need except for food, drink and clothing.
The best points I would describe would be the heart shaped bath in the bedroom, the hot tub on the balcony, pool table and Wurlitzer. Hot water is almost immediate, more than spacious for two people, air con is excellent as is the BBQ to use. Wifi access was brilliant, we had downloaded music of our own so this was ideal. The bed was extremely comfortable. My original concerns were about the height in the bedroom as my hubby is 6ft 5 but there was no issues.
Only a few concerns, the fan in the bathroom was quite loud if used at night, the cd collection could be updated, I would advise travellers to take your own but the Wurlitzer a superb and novel way to listen to music and does have a radio. As we were there in August, it was very humid and needed to use mosquito repellent, there are some rather huge bugs out there. We did have trouble using the television, followed the instructions on the fridge but could not get it working.
Gatlinburg is a beautiful little town with every you need but is a drive a way although there is a lot of parking throughout. Take a ride on the sky lift, some awesome views.
Taking everything into consideration, we would definitely return for a longer stay here, peaceful, comfortable, well equipped and totally romantic.
Thank you Janice for allowing us to rent your beautiful cabin and we hope we can return for longer next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very romantic!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Loved the secluded cabin. It was very clean and the directions Janice gave were perfect. We hope to visit again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlclellan...
Dalton, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday trip!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great amenities, secluded, perfect!!! Exactly what we were looking for. Will have great memories of this trip. Conveniently located!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness
Liked least: Struggle to heat home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seymour
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing