We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
east coast
Level Contributor
375 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Whenever I go back to Gatlinburg I plan to stay at this place. We stayed in a room on the upper level (3rd floor) overlooking the woods. We had a private balcony with 2 chairs. The weather was great so we slept with the door open. We were set back from the main road enough that the noise from downtown Gatlinburg was not too bad. We did hear some music somewhere. Breakfast was great also. The room they serve it in is decorated like a cabin or chalet. Very nice stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. Very close to Smokey Mtn National park so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    212
    132
    54
    59
See reviews for
216
240
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The staff were all very friendly. Room was very clean. We got a government rate and were supposed to be there a long time. They gave us a king suite in the part of the hotel that is up on the hill, not along the creek. We had a large private balcony and a fireplace. It was nice to have two sinks, a couch, desk table etc.

We were on the third floor on the side of the building that overlooks a wooded hill and the square below. It felt very private and yet we could see a lot of activity from our room. At night you can see the mountains all lit up. In this part of the hotel you have to take an elevator to the breakfast/front desk area, but it was not too far. The breakfast was very good with biscuits and gravy, donuts, little muffins, coffee, juice, toast, etc.

There is an area around the hotel that has cute little shops and several good restaurants. Also there is a park area along the creek. We loved the area the hotel was in. It was laid back and a little out of the fray. It is very close to the park entrance as well so you don't have to wait as long in traffic.

The only complaint I really have is that on the side we stayed on the ventilation noise from the building down below was really loud. It is nice that it drowns out some traffic noises though. The other side of the building is over the parking lot, but also has nice views. Also, the bed was really firm, but comfy.

For the rate we paid, the hotel was perfect! It is the hotel we would keep going back to in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottovonbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurley, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The staff Ed, Vincent, Christi go beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay is enjoyable. The housekeeping staff very polite and helpful. Stan should be proud of all his employees.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Room had bugs and smelled bad, walls were so thin you could hear everything happening in room next door. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Never have been one to stay in motels/hotels, have always rented a cottage, cabin or chalet. However, at this particular time, those options were not available, so we decided to give Quality Inn a try. Was not bad! The room was OK, not spectacular, but good value for the price. The location was wonderful, right in the middle of downtown, easily within walking distance of almost everything. Several good restuarants right there at your door. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. One small problem with the bathroom, but was fixed immediately. I did witness one other guest that was not very happy about a situation, but I did also see management trying to take care of it. He was very accommodating. Would reccomend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2010

The location was great, but the room was horrible. First, we were sent to the wrong room. Then, in our new room the toilet was broken. When we called they gave us a plunger from the front desk to use ourselves. After the would not work, they gave us the key to the room next door to use rather than us moving rooms. It was 25 degrees or lower outside. The door let cold air inside though cracks. We will not stay at another Quality Inn. The price was ridiculous.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1985_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I was surprised by the mixed reviews. This hotel is right in the centre of Gatlinburg, easy walking distance to attractions and plentiful restaurants and bars, with free parking. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was ok, the room is a little small. Other than that we enjoyed our stay the room was large, clean and comfortable. This isn't a 5 star hotel but then it isn't a 5 star price either! I can see why some reviewers return year after year. Some of the other reviews I feel are a little unfair due to the price, location and comparable hotels in the area

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryfromsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
920 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing