We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Tn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My family travels to Gatlinburg often and I had always wanted to stay here. I was great. The pool was clean and well maintained. It was private yet on the Parkway close to the attraction and many good places to eat nearby. The price was reasonable, rooms were clean and staff was very nice. It was quaint and had a relaxing "feel". We opted for a cheaper room but it was great. It was close to pool with easy access to parking lot and room had a back window that looked over a beautiful wooded area with the creek and an arched bridge. Will stay again and can't wait. I just wish we could have stayed longer! The continental breakfast is also very good too with gravy and biscuit, eggs, cereal and many other things to choose from. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    212
    132
    54
    59
See reviews for
216
240
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Went with 3 other couples and they honored our request of rooms next to each other. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good...hard boiled eggs, biscuits, gravey, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, toast, donuts, yogurt, apples, coffee, tea, hot chocolate.
Nice location and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 02cabrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and is perfectly located. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in this area. We have found this to be one of the best. We will stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Just ask. They will help you get want you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55229Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here for our anniversary, we own and rent log cabins in the area- wanted to spend anniversary in Gatlinburg but all our cabins were booked- found this room located perfectly for walking to the strip, had dinner done a bit of shopping and road the sky lift before returning to the hotel for the night- all within a short walk. The breakfast the next morning was another great addition, gravy - biscuits- eggs- toast- cereal- oatmeal- muffins - and Krispy Kreme doughnuts, plus great coffee. Very clean, tidy room. Overall a great find that we will access again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willgilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Linens, bathtub,& coffee pot were dirty! Janitor was nice although he had to break into our room when we got there because the door was locked. We didnt get a replacement lock either. Lots of cobwebs all over hotel. I watched the front desk ignore my calls from the balcony of my room when I tried to inform her of an emergency, & the squeaky bed was uncomfortable & hard! Spend a few extra bucks & GO ELSEWHERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
375 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Whenever I go back to Gatlinburg I plan to stay at this place. We stayed in a room on the upper level (3rd floor) overlooking the woods. We had a private balcony with 2 chairs. The weather was great so we slept with the door open. We were set back from the main road enough that the noise from downtown Gatlinburg was not too bad. We did hear some music somewhere. Breakfast was great also. The room they serve it in is decorated like a cabin or chalet. Very nice stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. Very close to Smokey Mtn National park so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The staff were all very friendly. Room was very clean. We got a government rate and were supposed to be there a long time. They gave us a king suite in the part of the hotel that is up on the hill, not along the creek. We had a large private balcony and a fireplace. It was nice to have two sinks, a couch, desk table etc.

We were on the third floor on the side of the building that overlooks a wooded hill and the square below. It felt very private and yet we could see a lot of activity from our room. At night you can see the mountains all lit up. In this part of the hotel you have to take an elevator to the breakfast/front desk area, but it was not too far. The breakfast was very good with biscuits and gravy, donuts, little muffins, coffee, juice, toast, etc.

There is an area around the hotel that has cute little shops and several good restaurants. Also there is a park area along the creek. We loved the area the hotel was in. It was laid back and a little out of the fray. It is very close to the park entrance as well so you don't have to wait as long in traffic.

The only complaint I really have is that on the side we stayed on the ventilation noise from the building down below was really loud. It is nice that it drowns out some traffic noises though. The other side of the building is over the parking lot, but also has nice views. Also, the bed was really firm, but comfy.

For the rate we paid, the hotel was perfect! It is the hotel we would keep going back to in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottovonbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing