We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 2nd worst hotel I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The 2nd worst hotel I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was in Gatlinburg for retreat with my church. This was my first time going so I wasn't sure what to expect hotel wise. The ladies from my church stay here every year. Apparently there are two different sections of this hotel. One section is fairly decent with a pleaant smell & seems newer. Then there is the other section. The section I was unfortunate enough to stay in.

My room wreaked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. There were ash trays on the night stands which was a tale tale sign that even though this was supposed to be a non smoking room, people still smoked in there.

There was an old musty smell on top of the cigarette smell that just wouldn't go away. We tried opening the window, but it was a little too cold to keep it open. The carpet had stains all over it. There were cobwebs on the ceiling & There was a toilet brush laying on top of the pool cover.The office & lobby also wreaked of cigarette smoke & the man behind the desk was not the least bit friendly or helpful. This by far is the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirdDayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    206
    129
    52
    59
See reviews for
213
234
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We visit Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg several times a year and have never stayed at a hotel with management as bad as this one...We can't complain about the room but management is horrible. We booked (and had proof) of a 3 night reservation. We stayed 1 night and when we went down to pay for the 2nd night, were told that the hotel was full, our room had been double-booked by someone else and we would have to be out by 11. We were told they were over-booked by 5 rooms..meaning this would happen to 4 more guests. We were told the manager put our reservation of 3 nights, into the system as only 1 night even though we were told to pay for each night separately. So we had to pack and be out by 11. We stopped by to check out and speak to the manager who was supposed to be there at 8 but at 8:10, he was upstairs and already "too busy!" They issued us a $30 refund for not being able to stay the nights we had booked and then were told that they "could work something out." I was amazed...we were told to get out by 11 and then something could be "worked out?" So someone else would show up to check-in and their room would be gone as well?? Do they not care about their guests at all?? I recommend for anyone staying here--to pay for your stay up front--every single night and if you book by phone or online....please confirm that they haven't given your room to someone else! We had never had this happen to us and what was even worse, is that we were not the only ones who would be put out with no where to go at the last minute. On the upside though...there was 6 of us and there was more than enough room. We never did see any housekeepers...but then again, we were only allowed to stay 1 of the 3 nights we booked for! The location to the parkway was excellent even though the parking lot was steep if you were walking downtown. The pool was small but better than nothing. The breakfast was decent to be free but the toaster and microwave didn't work. We left and went to our favorite hotel...Clarion Inn in Sevierville. Yes, its location is a little out of the way but it has a 24 hour indoor pool, nice outdoor pool, lazy river, full deluxe breakfast, and most of all, if you book one of their rooms for 3 nights, they'll let you stay there for 3 nights!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My family travels to Gatlinburg often and I had always wanted to stay here. I was great. The pool was clean and well maintained. It was private yet on the Parkway close to the attraction and many good places to eat nearby. The price was reasonable, rooms were clean and staff was very nice. It was quaint and had a relaxing "feel". We opted for a cheaper room but it was great. It was close to pool with easy access to parking lot and room had a back window that looked over a beautiful wooded area with the creek and an arched bridge. Will stay again and can't wait. I just wish we could have stayed longer! The continental breakfast is also very good too with gravy and biscuit, eggs, cereal and many other things to choose from. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Went with 3 other couples and they honored our request of rooms next to each other. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good...hard boiled eggs, biscuits, gravey, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, toast, donuts, yogurt, apples, coffee, tea, hot chocolate.
Nice location and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 02cabrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and is perfectly located. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in this area. We have found this to be one of the best. We will stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Just ask. They will help you get want you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55229Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here for our anniversary, we own and rent log cabins in the area- wanted to spend anniversary in Gatlinburg but all our cabins were booked- found this room located perfectly for walking to the strip, had dinner done a bit of shopping and road the sky lift before returning to the hotel for the night- all within a short walk. The breakfast the next morning was another great addition, gravy - biscuits- eggs- toast- cereal- oatmeal- muffins - and Krispy Kreme doughnuts, plus great coffee. Very clean, tidy room. Overall a great find that we will access again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willgilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Linens, bathtub,& coffee pot were dirty! Janitor was nice although he had to break into our room when we got there because the door was locked. We didnt get a replacement lock either. Lots of cobwebs all over hotel. I watched the front desk ignore my calls from the balcony of my room when I tried to inform her of an emergency, & the squeaky bed was uncomfortable & hard! Spend a few extra bucks & GO ELSEWHERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing