We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nicholasville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Clean rooms, nice pool, great staff, good breakfast, right at stop light 9, just go out and start walking through Gatlinburg. I liked that the pool was set back off the main drag. Continental breakfast was great with no hassle at all from the staff. If you wanted to bring stuff back to your room, you could. Vincent and Ed are quality people working for you. This was a good place for family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namroc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    196
    127
    52
    58
See reviews for
203
222
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our second time staying here, the first time being six years ago. It was pretty much the same, except there is a newer section on the hilltop. This is where our room was located, and I'd say we would request this section again. No parking problems as this section has a separate lot. I find this property to be in line with other Quality Inns we have stayed at. Rooms are very spacious and have balconies. The pool is decent. The continental breakfast is really just okay, featuring biscuits & gravy. The biggest problem is there is not a lot of space for diners in the lobby, and we were lucky to get a place to eat the first morning. The staff was very helpful and check in/out were easy. I would stay here again in Gatlinburg, as I've stayed at a couple of pretty shoddy places in this city. That is, this is nice for the $79 a night we payed. I'm not comparing it to over-$100 hotels. Watch out in this city because the sub-$100 hotels are hit-or-miss and in this price range, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel is virtually at the door of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, which was the reason of our trip. We all got some bug bites which we suspect were from the room. on the day we left, we found a tick in the bath tub. The breakfast was a disappointment compared to most of the other Choice Hotel locations we stayed at in the past. The juice was so diluted that it tasted like water for 3 of the 4 mornings we ate breakfast there. The room is nice with a mountain view, but although we had a non-smoking room, cigarette smoke seethed through the door connecting to the next room on the 3rd and 4th nights of our stay. I couldn't sleep because of the smoke. When I called the front desk, they said the whole building was non-smoking, and if guests don't follow the rule, there's nothing they can do about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OdysseyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We callled just a few hours ahead to book a room, since we had not planned on staying in Gatlinburg. We got the greatest "suite". It was magnificently clean, the staff was so helpful and courteous. The view was gorgeous. The price was exactly what they said it would be when we booked over the phone; many times you show up and the price has been altered due to "unforseen expenses or taxes", etc. The breakfast bar (included in the hotel price) was delicious; full course selection and fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was in Gatlinburg for retreat with my church. This was my first time going so I wasn't sure what to expect hotel wise. The ladies from my church stay here every year. Apparently there are two different sections of this hotel. One section is fairly decent with a pleaant smell & seems newer. Then there is the other section. The section I was unfortunate enough to stay in.

My room wreaked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. There were ash trays on the night stands which was a tale tale sign that even though this was supposed to be a non smoking room, people still smoked in there.

There was an old musty smell on top of the cigarette smell that just wouldn't go away. We tried opening the window, but it was a little too cold to keep it open. The carpet had stains all over it. There were cobwebs on the ceiling & There was a toilet brush laying on top of the pool cover.The office & lobby also wreaked of cigarette smoke & the man behind the desk was not the least bit friendly or helpful. This by far is the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirdDayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We visit Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg several times a year and have never stayed at a hotel with management as bad as this one...We can't complain about the room but management is horrible. We booked (and had proof) of a 3 night reservation. We stayed 1 night and when we went down to pay for the 2nd night, were told that the hotel was full, our room had been double-booked by someone else and we would have to be out by 11. We were told they were over-booked by 5 rooms..meaning this would happen to 4 more guests. We were told the manager put our reservation of 3 nights, into the system as only 1 night even though we were told to pay for each night separately. So we had to pack and be out by 11. We stopped by to check out and speak to the manager who was supposed to be there at 8 but at 8:10, he was upstairs and already "too busy!" They issued us a $30 refund for not being able to stay the nights we had booked and then were told that they "could work something out." I was amazed...we were told to get out by 11 and then something could be "worked out?" So someone else would show up to check-in and their room would be gone as well?? Do they not care about their guests at all?? I recommend for anyone staying here--to pay for your stay up front--every single night and if you book by phone or online....please confirm that they haven't given your room to someone else! We had never had this happen to us and what was even worse, is that we were not the only ones who would be put out with no where to go at the last minute. On the upside though...there was 6 of us and there was more than enough room. We never did see any housekeepers...but then again, we were only allowed to stay 1 of the 3 nights we booked for! The location to the parkway was excellent even though the parking lot was steep if you were walking downtown. The pool was small but better than nothing. The breakfast was decent to be free but the toaster and microwave didn't work. We left and went to our favorite hotel...Clarion Inn in Sevierville. Yes, its location is a little out of the way but it has a 24 hour indoor pool, nice outdoor pool, lazy river, full deluxe breakfast, and most of all, if you book one of their rooms for 3 nights, they'll let you stay there for 3 nights!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

My family travels to Gatlinburg often and I had always wanted to stay here. I was great. The pool was clean and well maintained. It was private yet on the Parkway close to the attraction and many good places to eat nearby. The price was reasonable, rooms were clean and staff was very nice. It was quaint and had a relaxing "feel". We opted for a cheaper room but it was great. It was close to pool with easy access to parking lot and room had a back window that looked over a beautiful wooded area with the creek and an arched bridge. Will stay again and can't wait. I just wish we could have stayed longer! The continental breakfast is also very good too with gravy and biscuit, eggs, cereal and many other things to choose from. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing