We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE: non-authorized charges will be added to credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE: non-authorized charges will be added to credit card”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in a 2-queen bed room in early June. The property is located on the main drag in Gatlinburg, but other than that, there is nothing positive I can state about our experience. The rooms and buildings are very dated; rooms were dimly lit. Walkways and balconies were covered with dirt and debris. Stains evident everywhere: the walls, carpets & curtains. Toilet tank lid was broken. We've stayed in and around Gatlinburg many times, and this was by far the worst place for the money we paid ($85/night - Senior rate). To add insult to injury, our bill included daily charges for an in room safe we never requested or used. I wrote to Choice Hotels' corporate office and they refuse to help with a refund for the fraudulent charges. To sum it up: find another place -- this one isn't worth even half what they charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    212
    132
    54
    59
See reviews for
216
240
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
553 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in March. The location was great. We walked to the center of Gatlinburg for dinner. The service was good. The breakfast was OK. The room was clean but old. I didnt expect much. I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This property was very dated, and could use a facelift for sure. Check-in FD was friendly and very knowledgable about the city. The property is centrally located within walking distance to the strip. Pool wasn't heated, which was a turn-off for sure, left to early to judge breakfast. Room was clean, although dated. Balcony over looking river was a nice amenity, as well as the in room fireplace, although we didn't use it. Stayed here for an overnighter, however would consider somewhere else for an extended stay or vacation due to the dated rooms, and non-heated pool.

Room Tip: Note, pool was ICE cold, not heated.... Request a room with a balcony overlooking river, very nice v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Not a bad place to say but for the price you pay you would naturally expect nicer rooms. We stayed in a King bed thats closest to the main street. Balcony is very small but overlooks the creek and the tables at the restaurant next door. The water pressure was mediocre. There was not a globe over the light fixture in the bathroom so you had the light bulbs hanging out which was disgusting. Few places needed painted because they looked moldy or peeled. A deep cleaning and fresh paint and better shower heads would make a big difference here. Im giving it a poor overall rating because for the price i paid I shouldnt have had light bulbs hanging out and a moldy smelling room. I plan on coming back but will need to find a realistic price for the night in order to do so.

Room Tip: ask for a room creekside if your wanting to look at the creek from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Older property with office and main building located behind Howard's on the parkway. My room was in the Bon Aire building which is located up the hill beside Summit Manor Condos. Steep driveway, but they have an elevator that you can take down to street level. Room was nice enough with a good sized balcony. Bottom line I would stay here again the elevator makes it convenient to Calhouns Village, you get off right behind Cherokee Grill, and the Parkway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The first room, besides being right next to a walkway being fixed a the pool filled with junk from the walkway (really disgusting) also had a window with a broken lock - on the first floor. When it could t be fixed, I got the room next door. That lock was broken too so eventually I got another room. This one smelled musty but I was too tired to request another change. Later I saw the iron burns and felt the sticky spots on the rug. The room really looked worn. The motel wasn't half full. Many parking spaces unused so why stick me in any of these old, tired, far away from the creek rooms?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nothing fancy but everything was clean. We stayed in the building behind the main building which I wasn't happy about at first but we had a nice view of the Space Needle and mountains. The hotel was hosting a prom that night so we were probably very lucky to be housed away from the main building. We chose the hotel because of its price and were pleased with the value. The room was clean and comfortable with a good location. I will definitely consider staying there again when in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
920 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing