We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapponited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Disapponited”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location was perfect & grounds were very nice, but rooms were very disappointing. Rooms reeked of cigarette smoke in non-smoking rooms & very moldy smell. Air conditioner didn't work & when vent finally turned on it had a very musty smell. Refrigerator didn't work & didn't have shelves in it. Both beds were so uncomfortable we were exhausted & achy the entire trip. TV was old & dated with a terrible picture & the chairs were broken. My sister stayed in the room across the hall & her room was worse than mine.This was truely a shame because again the location was perfect, the grounds were nice & the staff was very pleasant. Unfortunatley the rooms were miserable & we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    203
    128
    52
    58
See reviews for
211
228
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg just a block from the convention center. We were able to walk to most of our favorite restaurants. The room was clean and in order. We got a great nightly rate for it to be peak season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagesphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights and for the first time ended up in the rooms right next to the pool with log cabin siding. These rooms are in very bad shape, smells like an old wet basement. The Paint is cracked and peeling. The bathrooms are really bad with black mold on the showers tops. Water dripping from faucets and hot water takes forever to get there. Cobwebs still in the corners, broken and missing trim, rusted door hinges and showers curtains almost falling off the wall. Worst rooms I have ever been in here at this hotel. Really surprised these rooms aren't shut down for repairs that are really needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room was a king with whirlpool tub and fireplace, Got to the room and was very disappointed:
the carpet had stains on it, the tub had mold, the bathroom floor had mold and was nasty,the whirlpool tub was nasty, the bed was hard and could feel springs, the a/c unit had mold over it and the vents where the air comes out was nasty molded and dusty! I went out bought Lysol and sprayed everything even down to the bed!
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! Never will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Quality Inn Creekside while attending the Senior Jubilee. Although the location could not have been any better, we left very disappointed and questioning whether we will choose a Choice Hotel brand in the future. The hotel is in desperate need of updating, a deep cleaning and major cosmetic attention, but this is not my main complaint. I presented my Choice Privileges card upon check-in, but for some reason the clerk said she could not "get it to work". When I got home and tried to resolve the matter, customer service has been no help. It seems like, even though we paid for the room with OUR American Express card (I've sent them copies of the charge), the clerk randomly entered OUR Choice Privileges reward points on the account of the other couple we were traveling with. No one at customer service has offered any type resolution to this problem after two weeks of emailing back and forth. SO - if you want an outdated, dirty, but conveniently located hotel in Gatlinburg and are not interested in accruing Choice Privileges rewards, then Quality Inn Creekside is for you. Otherwise, I'd choose another brand, another location, utilize the trolley and avoid this one if at all possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Within five minutes of arriving to the room we killed a spider on the wall. Room very outdated and has received very poor maintenance. Carpet is sticky and stained. The English muffins had mold on them at the continental breakfast. Frequently stay at Choice Hotels and am highly disappointed and shocked Choice would put their name on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed a quick overnight getaway to Gatlinburg and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and accomodating, changing our room to one with a balcony at our request. The room description online had stated our room was to have had a sleeper sofa and a fireplace as well, but since it was too early in the year to use that wasnt a big issue. I would just recommend printing off a room description and having it to compare to what you actually get.
We were slow to get moving the next morning, but, again, the super friendly front desk clerk very graciously allowed us a late check out and made us feel very welcome and inclined to stay there on our next visit to the area.
The rooms were clean, if a bit dated, and the price was great for the excellent location.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing