We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location. Good value.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You get a lot of value for the price. It was within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. Off street parking was a plus. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but everything worked and we liked having two separate sinks and a fireplace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sboro450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    212
    132
    54
    59
See reviews for
216
240
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at Quality Inn for 10 years, never any problems but this time,,WOW,,,we were put in a Jacuzzi room which was very disappointing, room was like a rundown room in a bad motel, we asked to be changed and the lady at the front desk, who I think said her name on the phone while being rude on the phone was Bitsy, we asked to see another room and she first made us wait for the key while she finished doing computer work ,we didn't like the queen room so we asked if we took it could we move to the room we normally stay in the next day, she said yes so I asked, because she didn't offer any help could it be put to be cleaned as soon as it was open, I told her I work in a hotel I know how it works,,,long story short this lady was extremely rude to us,didnt care if we stayed or left, so we left and will NEVER go back .This "desk clerk" lost our business for this hotel,....plenty of hotels, nice ones to stay in they should rethink their employee !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Casey, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location was great. It was located on the main strip so we could walk to many shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is very dated. Our room was ok. It was a little dirty and had cobwebs in the corner. Our friends room was in really poor condition. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The wireless internet was spotty. Sometimes you could get a signal and sometimes not. The breakfast was average. I would not recommend this place especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff was super friendly. We arrived late on a Wednesday night and they were very accommodating. The hotel is older but our room was clean and just what we needed. The best of all is the hotel is downtown and we didn't have to worry about traffic. We walked everywhere. We loved hearing the creek from our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGrifMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a nice stay, close to the Gatlinburg strip. The hotel is older, needs some updates of course. It does have a clean bed and bathroom my two main things. It had a balcony over the creek with a fireplace which made it very cozy. I will stay here again do to the location. It is average. We did receive excellent front desk service, and received a late checkout as requested, a very accomodating staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
437 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rate was very reasonable and Choice had a special going on so we stayed here again. First, off the location is very convenient to the Park and dining. The problem is the hotel is you never have a clue as to what kind of room you will get since there are several buildings. The first thing we found was the elevator was out to floors 1 and 2. No problem since were up top and had to ride one elevator and then another to get to our room. Love how they look out for Diamond level members. That room was as far away from the elevator as you could get, but we did notice the nice ice machine centrally located.

Our initial impression was wondering what to expect, since the room number was marked in on the door in black Sharpie by someone with limited penmanship. The room itself appeared fine on first inspection. Only later did we notice the miniscule fridge, the blinds were set so anyone below could see in your room (fairly interesting after getting out of the shower), the blinds were completely translucent - so your room was light filled the whole night, AND for added enjoyment, the shower was mis-plumbed so it started out with scalding hot and then only when you move to where hot should be, did you get cold water. And since, the little arrow pointed in the usual, cold to hot direction, this was not a misunderstanding.

And while it is not why you go to the mountains, once again, a choice hotels property had AWFUL wireless. Most times, it wouldn't even connect to my laptop, but if you moved it to immediately on top of the fridge by the door, it would at least have glacially slow speeds, instead of nothing at all.

We don;t ever eat breakfast since we leave to take photos at dawn, so can't comment there.

Overall, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Have NO clue
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very friendly staff and great Location.Easy walking distance to downtown and Biker Friendly..we truly enjoyed ourselves and will use this location again next year for our trip.Could use some upgrades on the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing