We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The whole staff is great ! They even know us by name.we're professional musicians and when we play in Gatlinburg tn.this is were we stay.the rooms are clean and the location is great. We can walk to our gigs.the pool is nice and clean , the break fast is alright "of course being musicians getting in late night after the show I'll take sleep over breakfast"lol.but all in all it's a really nice place to stay! good people ,good price and we can't wait to play across the street @ the smoky mountain brewery this weekend june 13&14.quality inn we will c u soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyoffate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    201
    127
    52
    58
See reviews for
207
227
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked online without seeing the place first. Not sure what we were going to find in a room. The woman at the front desk was very nice. She changed us to a room over the creek. The room was not ready when we arrived so we just went and walked around for an hour. Our room was clean. We had plenty of hot water in the shower and clean towels everyday. The shower was very clean. The AC would run you out of the room it was so cold we had to turn it down. We had no problem with the light coming in at night, curtains kept out all the light.The staff was very helpful and friendly. The coffee was better from the office than in our room. We had no problem with the internet, I had my laptop and used it every evening on the balcony. My husband had his laptop and had no problem with his internet either. We loved the fact we could park under the cover and we walked everywhere since we were right on the main road. We also found the best Italian place right adjacent to the property, right around the corner. So good!! We would definitely stay here again. The rooms are dated but clean and that's what is important to me.The staff is the best.

Room Tip: Loved hearing the creek from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location and price both excellent. Walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg. Rooms are off the road so you do not hear the traffic and road noise. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. They did not follow through though. The one thing I asked was for an outdoor ashtray to be moved. We were in the middle of non smoking rooms with an ash tray outside our window. Guess where the smokers congregated. Did me no good to move it away. It returned and speaking to the office was wasted breath. Very disappointed in the smoking tolerance around the non smoking rooms and pool. Why have non smoking rooms if you have to walk through a bar room like cloud of smoke to get to them? And the AC units suck it all in. The poor rating for cleanliness is for the smoking issue.

Rooms are dated but comfortable and nice. Being tall rooms live or die based on the shower. I would return solely for the shower. So many times I try to take a shower and it has been renovated so that only midgets can take showers. While not the best it was still very good in that I did not need to kneel to wash my hair. Mattresses need replaced. Plain and simple. One was very broken down and farthest from the window and noise. So we swapped it with the other bed which was adequate for our stay but also on it's way out. The poor rating on the rooms was for the mattresses. Had they been better it would have been very good to excellent.

This happened to be an adjoining room. Connecting door did not have a sweep or anything on the bottom. There was no privacy and you could clearly hear the guests in the adjacent room.

Bottom line I would return. As in this case we usually only need a place to lay our heads at night. Would ask for a non smoking room away from the pool area to see if that would work any better. The convenient location along with the quietness prompts for another try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

First off, let me begin by saying that Gatlinburg is my favorite destination to travel to. My husband and I spent our 4th anniversary trip at this hotel and had a great time.

Check in and out was very quick and easy; our room had already been assigned and the keys were waiting at the front desk. The staff was very helpful and kind and took the time to step out the front door to point to our room and where we could park.

Parking was always available as you have to have a parking permit to park on the property... this isn't always the case with hotels on the main strip as we have experienced before.

The room was okay. The furnishings are old and outdated but the room was pretty clean. There was some dust in the room and some cobwebs on the balcony but that didn't matter to us.

At the price we payed it was a steal!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument Valley, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just stayed here for 3 nights and what an awesome experience. We have been in Gatlinburg many times but the location of the Quality Inn Creek Side and the friendly people there made this our best stay ever! We had great views from a clean room and the pool was clean and accessible to all. We just felt like we were home. The breakfast was not much to go back for but with all the great eating locations around the hotel, who wants to eat in??

Room Tip: Don't pass this one by.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 656wdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Simply put: Great customer service, very affordable and excellent location.

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and each time I have walked away very pleased. The customer service is always up and above the norm and that keeps us coming back. I have stayed in a different room each time and our last visit was in the cottage (which is actually a full blown home on site) and was AMAZING!!!

Granted there are rooms that are a touch "dated", but it has always been clean and comfy and friendly.

I mean seriously, how much time do you spend in the room anyway?

Room Tip: The cottage is amazing- call... ask for it. You will be glad that you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

You get a lot of value for the price. It was within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. Off street parking was a plus. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but everything worked and we liked having two separate sinks and a fireplace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sboro450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing