We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg
Ranked #75 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Altoona, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my husband visited in December 2012. There was some trouble with the toilet, but overall we were satisfied because we didn't have a lot of money and could only stay for one night. This is a very old hotel, probably has been there for 40 or 50 years so don't expect the Days Inn. If you are not picky about where you stay or need a quick getaway then this is the place for you. It is also in walking distance to shopping, eating, and entertainment. Which we liked very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    8
    6
    29
See reviews for
20
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lied about Price, sink stopped up, toilet leaking, nasty Stains on Sheets, carpet nasty, manager Is Very Rude, Pool was nasty Cement to cut your feet on Bottom, Vending Area NASTY, My Husband pulled up on a Harley passing through. the Manager ran out of room Hollering get the Fock out of here. NO VISITORS. Charged My Niece's credit ard for a extra night, We left that Minute when he come out Hollering get thre FOCK out of here. thats Not AMERICAN. We Went up the Road to a AMERICAN owned Motel! WILL NEVER BE BACK!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The guy manager was absolutely rude. He told us we couldn't have any visitors. The toilet leaks the sink clogs up the light doesnt work theres a tub by the bed. It is ridiculous. My uncle was visiting and the guy started yelling "get the fock out of here" he was so unpleasant and then told me he was going to charge my credit card again. It was a sh** whole point blank period!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taleece23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is literally a drop by if you're up for a cheap hotel in Gatlinburg...The AC Didn't work, we brought our own fan, just in case, and we used it for this hotel because it was terribly hot all night. The TV is old, the carpet is very old as well, the AC is very old and didn't work. The attendant isn't there when you call and overall the place is run down. I think the only reason why we stayed here is because we wanted something really really cheap. If you can afford a little more, definitely stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francheska R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This motel was a convenient place to stay to visit Gatlinburg. We were able to walk to the main part of town where to food, shops and amusements were and we felt safe doing so even at night. The motel was clean, had air conditioning, had a vague smell of smoke in the room but was a basic, good value, average sort of motel. We didn't use the pool but other people seemed to be enjoying it. And we found the lady at the front desk to be polite and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linzb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We booked with credit card a few days before our trip to Gatlinburg...when we got there the new owners where very friendly...the rooms were a lil small but you def. got your moneys worth...the pool was always clean they always had housekeeping clean the rooms and bring fresh towels everyday...the owner himself would come and talk to u and chat to make sure your experience was a pleaseant one...he helped us fill our cooler with ice, his wife is very kind..i would tell everyone to stay it is walking distant from downtown gatlinburg, and for the price you cant beat it .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aniyah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Called to make reservation because of advertising pets allowed and weekly rates and they do not do either one of them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmickey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Country Town N' Suites
Country Town N' Suites
#65 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#5 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg

Property: Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg
Address: 349 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4964
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Of Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing