We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn of Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Sleep Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Side(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkview Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
2
6
8
6
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
8
6
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Do yourself a favor and dotn not stay here. We only stayed because we could not find another place to take pets, but if we had waited and went on into town, we could have found several nice places that accommidated for pets. We were told we would not get a refund if we checked out. The lady at the front desk told my husband they charged a deposit for pets but when we checked out, she said no refund. We paid 127.00 for 2 nights of -------. We will not be returning to that awful place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank escottLexingtonNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Pros:
friendly front desk person
the value
the room served its purpose
microwave and fridge in room

cons:
no breakfast,even thought it was advertised
heater in room did not work and it was cold that night
no wi-fi
the room itself was just way too small
too far from everything

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

It sucks, and I'm not a real particular person. My wife is, and she freaked out when we got into our room. The floor was dirty, the walls were bad looking. The bathroom (or closet) was dingy and dark. The door had a big gap at the bottom to the outside. She raised cain with the person on duty and got our money back.
I wished I had seen this review back when we stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gdawg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This hotel should be CONDEMED! this place was awlful!! We walked into the lobby to check in and we had to hold our nose the smell was that bad. We both knew then we better check the room first. We went to the room opened the door and the carpets were black with stains we checked the bathroom and the shower did not work at all we looked at the beds and ther was pubic hair on the pillow case we sat on the bed and it felt like cardboard. The SMELL was undescribable it was a combination of mold, never cleaned with chemicals just disgusting. My son has asthma and we all knew if he stayed there he would have been in the hospital that night it was really that bad. we went back to the lobby to tell the man we would not be staying and he played STUPID and acted like there was nothing wrong or that this was the first time he had ever heard that his hotel was gross.We sked for our money back and he was very nasty and would not give us our money back. He charged us for the night and we left and went to a much nicer clearner hotel. I would not reccomend this hotel to my worst enemy . PLEASE LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS THEY ARE ALL TRUE THIS PLASE SHOULD BE CONDEMED!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Low prices. Low quality. Has a half way nice swimming pool. Older motel. Within a brisk walk down the hill to the aquarium. Stay here only if saving money on your hotel in Gatlinburg is your # 1 priority.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tennesseetrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews