We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Dining area Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front view
Dining area
Great Room
Dining area
Back deck
Bathroom
Wildlife
Local horseback riding
This is our other cabin called Dream Catcher.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb W
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bear County was a wonderful cabin! We created so many wonderful memories on out trip to Gatlinburg, and our cabin was a big part of that. We will definitely be coming back to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Barb,

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and positive feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bear Country Hideaway. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your stay and look forward to doing so again in the future. Let me know when you're ready for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Craig Wallace and Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzana C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME VACATION”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bear Country Hideaway is a great place to stay. The cottage is very clean and comfortable. The bed is every comfy. Everything is nicely decorated. It was the perfect size for our family and had all the amenities we needed and more. We enjoyed the hot tub at night after sightseeing.

We were very fortunate to have a great trip. Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer! : ) Hopefully, we will be back again soon. Thank you for a great stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Suzana, thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. I'm really happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your time at Bear Country Hideaway. Let me know the next time that you're planning another trip to Gatlinburg. We would love to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Craig Wallace & Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristiefa...
Felicity, Ohio
1 review
“This would be my retirement home.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I go here every year, it's like our home away from home. Our oldest daughter was married here and it was just amazing. Everything about this cabin inside and out was so comfy cozy. Look forward to many more trips here and lots more memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the cabin, it was memorizing.
Liked least: Everything was wonderful.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Kristie and James, thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. I'm so glad that you are still enjoying the Bear Country Hideaway cabin. It's really been our pleasure to accommodate you guys all these years. Let me know when you're ready for your next visit and here's to many more years to come. Sincerely, Craig Wallace and Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything you could hope for in a cabin in the mountains”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This rental exceeded our expectations in every way. This was our first stay in a cabin in the mountains. The cabin was beautiful if you like natural wood grain inside and out. Amenities were excellent. It was easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, the 5-10 minute drive was beautiful, up winding mountain roads. It was peaceful, we could barely see lights from other cabins at night, but we could not see any of them from the property. The hot tub was great, was as clean as I would keep my own, and the house was spotless. It was handy to have a good dishwasher and washer/dryer on site. The bed, couch, and chairs were very comfortable, as was the deck. We were not expecting to actually see a bear, but within an hour of arrival, one meandered out of the woods and walked across the property as if it was on a daily walk. And there is so much to do in the area. Craig, the property owner, was easy to reach by phone, and very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of nature while maintaining all of the luxuries of home.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi John, Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the cabin and your time in Gatlinburg. Amazing that you were lucky enough to see a bear. They are very rare these days. In fact, in the 15 year that we've owned our cabins we have only had the pleasure of seeing one. And that was near our other cabin. At any rate, I hope you will consider us for future visits to the area. We would love to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Craig Wallace & Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie E
1 review
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 31st anniversary & it was wonderful! We enjoyed the pool table, the hot tub & just sitting on the deck. The only thing that I could suggest is a different couch, there is a futon in the living room which is great for more sleeping room but was not very comfortable to just sit & watch TV on (which we did not do much of). Other than that very small thing, we loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Cookie, Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bear Country Hideaway. I certainly hope that you will considering staying with us again in the future. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Craig Wallace & Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;