We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful serene hideaway in deep woods”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views Stone fireplace and HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views
Stone fireplace and HDTV
Comfortable seating
Upgraded Full size Kitchen
Dining with a view
Outdoor dining
Large decks
Large Game room
Fooseball
Pool Table
Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom Suite
King Bed
Jacuzzi Tub
Large Master Bathroom
Spacious Shower
2 Decks with a view
Hot tub
Mountain View from Deck
Bath and Shower combo Tub
Seclusion only 10 mins from downtown
Cabin is A frame with window extending up for great views
Fall View
Hiking Trail
Smokey Mountain View
Beautiful Drive
River in Gatlinburg
Hiking Trail Waterfall
Grotto Falls, can explore behing the waterfall and cool off in the reflective pool
BOOK BEAR'S ESCAPE CABIN
Roaring Fork River
Laurel Falls Hike, short drive from cabin
Laurel Falls, short drive from cabin
Street is not steep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tejashree...
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful serene hideaway in deep woods”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is a perfect place to unwind for a very relaxing weekend. It is conveniently located 10 minutes from Gatlinburg so getting there is not a problem. It is located quite deep in the woods and at a decent elevation to provide a good view.

The road that gets to it is a little tricky to drive up. Has a lot of sharp turns and steep curves on the climb. Parking too is tight to be able to reverse. But once you get there it's worth it.

All the facilities are as promised. The cabin is very nicely maintained. TV, a good DVD collection, open wifi, games. The kitchen is well equipped, bedroom is well furnished with decent quality linen. It says 'sleeps 6' although I couldn't find any additional beds for more than 2 people.

I would definitely consider going there again and won't hesitate in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to your next stay. The road from the main parkway upto the cabin does have a sharp turn but we love that it is only 1.2 miles off the main parkway so the drive is short.
I am sorry you could not locate the extra sleep areas. The cabin does sleep 6. Beds in the cabin are 2 sleepers in the King bed in the bedroom, 1 on each of the 2 sofa beds in the game room (the back of the sofas fold down to create a bed) which we recommend for children or petite adults, and then there is a sofa bed in the livingroom that sleeps 2. Since it is a one bedroom, this cabin is great for couples and small families because the bedroom is a romantic haven for a couple and the sofa beds are great for kids.
Glad you enjoyed the serenity!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEW ORLEANS
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsParker...
Melbourne, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon spot!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This cabin was great! It was located close to everything, but just far enough to make it quiet and very relaxing. The hot tub was very nice. The driveway was kind of a pain, but with our truck we were able to deal with it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
I am so glad you had a wonderful honeymoon. I The driveway has been slightly washed away by the unusual amount of rain the last few months but we are having it built back up. So the driveway will not be an issue for future guests or your next stay. Thanks for staying at Bears Escape Cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy1873
Lancaster, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a great honeymoon vacation!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The ONLY suggestion for the owner we had was to improve the driveway. We drove a 2WD Dodge Ram and was able to maneuver but small cars and lower vehicles would have more of a problem. There was a cabin within sight on both sides but the partition on one side of the balcony and how the other cabin was placed gave us privacy. Inside the cabin was great! We had all the necessities, plus extra towels and wash cloths. The jacuzzi tub and the hot tub were perfect. Dorothy was always quick to respond in the booking process and even when I asked how to operate the bedroom fireplace after we got there. (There's a panel that folds down to show the switches, very well hidden). We would definitely revisit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marino P
Downers Grove
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved our stay in this cabin. It was nicely decorated, very clean, and in a great location.
We booked after reading all of the other great reviews and we were not disappointed. We will definitively come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing