We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here when my son got married in the Gatlinburg area. Very clean, standard breakfast fare, friendly staff and convenient location. Easy access to downtown and to only 15 minutes to the Dollywood area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DgHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was a little far from the strip area. Great hotel, nice accomodations. Breakfast included was great. lots of choices and hot items. Outdoor water slide and great hotel for children. We stayed in November so that was not open at the time. Would stay again, just note you may need to drive and pay to park at the strip area.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not the most convent location but this is a nice place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg! Good complementary breakfast that was more than we expected! Friendly staff, clean, and fairly new...No restaurants within walking distance was one of the drawbacks. Had to get in the car and drive a couple of miles, and find a parking place before we were able to find a place to eat...But that aside, it was a pleasant stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I went to watch the leaves change. The room was in need of updating! When bringing in your luggage you have to hold the door and try to get through with everything quickly. Everything was mediocre, but the view from our room and the convenience to everything was wonderful! The front desk staff were kind of "blah", but the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it's always nice being it's on the North End of Gatlinburg, you can walk to downtown although it's a long walk but not strenuous or you can take the Trolley with a stop at the hotel. Staff was very good, we had a problem with our A/C unit and the manager that night came up himself and was able fix the problem. The Rooms could be a little more modernized but the breakfast is very good with hot foods such as Eggs, Sausage, Gravy, and Biscuits. Kids love the pool with the slide, will be back again.

Room Tip: Very limited amount of rooms with a Balcony, but try to get one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is very close to Gatlinburg! The rooms was very clean and modern! The beds could be a little more comfortable but it was ok! The breakfast in the morning is good but I recommended you go as early as possible because it gets very crowded later morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was on the bottom floor and could hear the people above so ask for a top floor! But all and all I would stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

staff was very friendly. The breakfast selection was good. The pool was very warm. Beds were nice to sleep in. Location was decent. Would stay here again. The only drawback was some areas of the hotel seemed dated but they appear to be making improvements overall, such as the new beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg South
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing