We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
319
253
102
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
253
102
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltrolley stopthe breakfast areaparking lotpigeon forgezero entryfree trolleyyogurtfree breakfastking suitepancake housedowntown areafront desk staffbiscuits and gravywould stay here againgatlinburg stripnational park
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nothing against the cleanliness of the room or hotel condition. Had a sick child who was crying and the neighbor decided to beat on the walls and scream. Wife called down at the front desk to see if accomidations could be made to either relocate or guest relocate due to the situation. The hotel was full but no reason for the careless attitude by front desk attendant. No follow up call from management even though a complaint was filed at the corporate office, just a token apology from the Marriott chain with a promise of contact from the hotel manager. No contact was made just an email on how was your stay which I filled out as terrible. I am a reward member but I come to this area several times a year and have reward memberships with their competition. There is a reason they are only rated in the middle of the pack here, they do nothing to make you feel like your business is appreciated. No acknowledgement to passing guests which is a Marriott standard, this place is a shame to this hotels chain. Go elsewhere is my reccomendation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I want to apologize to you again for your unpleasant stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. I have contacted you on two occasions in response to your stay. We strive to make every guest have an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, we aren't in control of the actions of other guests. On the night of your stay we had several complaints of noise coming from the same area of your room. The complaints were not limited to the one room that was acting so rudely to you. Our front desk staff was very busy trying to accommodate everyone, as well as communicate to the other guests that were complaining, that children do get sick or get hurt and at times are upset. Unfortunately, we were sold out or we would have gladly moved you or the other guests to another room. Being a parent I can empathize with you while you were trying to console your child but I can also empathize with the other guests who were here for rest and relaxation. Once again, I do apologize that your stay wasn't as you or we hoped it would be. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
RACHEL PROFFITT
rproffitt@oaktennlodging.com
865-430-3659

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked out of the hotel we originally planned to spend our honeymoon at and checked into this one. We were very glad to make the switch.
We reserved the Spa King room and arrived well before check-in time. We were originally assigned a room on the first floor but my husband requested a room in the higher floor. The front desk attendant working Fri around lunch time quickly Found us a room on the top floor.
The room and bathroom was spacious, with a comfortable King size bed, whirpool tub, microwave, and fridge. (We like to save $ by bringing snacks and eating leftovers from meals so these are huge must haves to us).
As to the issues of mold in other reviews we didn't see in. Everything was extremely clean, well kept, and contemporarily decorated.
The staff was incredibly friendly. Every time we meet one in the hallway or passed by the front desk they spoke to us.
The gentlemen that was always working in the afternoon/evening was very helpful when I asked for paper plates and plastic silverware we had forgotten to bring.
The breakfast that is included with your room rate has all the standard fare including waffles, sausage patties, and scrambled eggs.
Coffee, Hot Tea, and Hot Chocolate is available 24/7 in the lobby.
We were very pleased with our stay.
And would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrskmhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We used priceline to get our room at the Fairfield. Although priceline screwed up the payment, the manager on duty at Fairfield was quick to rectify the situation. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The Housekeeping staff was excellent. We were greeted everyday with a friendly smile and helpful. Hotel was very clean. A few spots could be fixed but nothing to hinder the stay. The breakfast area was a little small for the number of guest but it was clean and the staff was very nice. The pool is small but was nice to get in after a cold winter's day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huffmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Room was very clean and updated. The linens were crisp, clean and inviting. I was impressed.

The breakfast area was too small for this very busy time of year. ( New Years )
The staff a bit overwhelmed they could have used more help.

The housekeeping staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: I was a bit leery of the first floor, but it was ok. The pool and putt putt golf was not in use too often.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsJS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews