We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years. The Fairfield Inn has always been clean and the employees are very nice. The hotel may be at the end of the strip but it has a shuttle pick-up in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    240
    97
    28
    22
See reviews for
311
223
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed our mini-vacation at the Fairfield in Gatlinburg. Great location, a little out of the "main" strip of downtown but walkable and it has a trolley stop in the parking lot for only $.50 a person, so didn't have to drive after we got there. Set between a putt putt course and restaurant, both were great! Pool was smaller then I thought from the photos but it wasn't crowded and the slide was fun:) Complementary breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The staff at the front desk and breakfast area very nice and helpful. Found a few things with room cleanliness but they were just picky things probably only I would notice and nothing that freaked me out, would keep me from staying there again or recommending it.

Room Tip: Read other travelers recommended room in the back (and I try to get on the top floor anywhere I go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelaney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent one night here to break up the drive from Asheville to Nashville. It's pretty far the from "downtown" area of Gatlinburg - a good walk. They are close to a trolley stop, but the walk isn't terrible. Nothing special about the room. It was simple, standard, and clean. The breakfast served the AM was great. Lots of hot and cold options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuggedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I had a weekend getaway to Gatlinburg, TN. We wish this hotel was our first choice. We ended up staying here after a very unpleasant experience at another location.

The Fairfield Inn was very clean and a GREAT place to stay. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The front desk host did everything they could to help us get a room there after leaving the other location at 11PM. The lady who runs the breakfast in the morning makes you feel as though you are in her kitchen at her house and makes everyone feel welcome and invited to be there. She was terrific.

The rooms were exceptional for the price point.

We will be staying there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are great. We stayed in two different rooms and both were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PredFan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites- Gatlinburg, North and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are delighted that you enjoyed your "getaway" with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure that every guest has an exceptional stay and will want to return- we all truly love what we do. We would love to serve you again in the future and host your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property does not disappoint. On the north end of Gatlinburg, just far enough from the horrific Memorial Day weekend traffic, but close enough to get to the hub of town easily. My mother had lost her purse on the flight to Tennessee. The airline shipped (at my expense) to Gatlinburg, but not when they said so that it would arrive in time before we left (due to holiday weekend). Staff there were amazing, received shipment and shipped to home at their expense.

I witnessed the staff helping out a traveler find accommodations when everything nearby was full, even non-related properties.

They definitely go out of their way to make your stay worry and stress free. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

It was fine, friendly staff liked the heated indoor pool. It was too cold to enjoy or try the outdoor water activities but it looked fun. A little farther from down town then I liked but short drive maybe 8ish minutes so close enough just not walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 1sosublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
371 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for first time in March 2014. Very helpful and friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us happy. Well maintained property and the kids loved the indoor pool. Away from the chaos of the town but easy to get to for visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing