We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 24 October 2009

this hotel was excellent. it was very clean, and the front desk was helpful. I couldn't ask for a better experience. It was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Gatlinburg

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave196161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

Our family stayed in a total of 7 rooms at this hotel in August. It was the greatest. It was located away from the downtown area, but still close enough for activities. The is the greatest mini golf located just outside the door and w wonderful pancake restaurant just next door. The indoor/outdoor pool has a great water slide. You could spend the entire vacation day at the hotel

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank snd22257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We have been staying at the Fairfield Inn North Gatlinburg for 5 years now. Last year I was a little concerned about the decor showing wear, but the renovations done in the spring of this year fixed everything. Thank you for retaining the same staff, keep them happy. They are great, friendly folks and it makes me feel good that they are still there when I return from year to year. Casey, Linda, Claudette, cleaning and breakfast staff you rock! Nothing is perfect, so my only suggestion would be to expand the breakfast offerings and beware of cob webs on the ceiling (no spider sitings to report).

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank SmokyMountainLover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My girlfriend and I were celebrated our 1 year anniversary (of dating) and stayed at the Fairfield Inn (Gatlinburg North) for 3 nights in late Sept. 09. She picked the hotel out using online tools based on the price, location, and amenities. We both loved this place.

This hotel is right on the edge of town, leaving Gatlinburg and heading to Pigeon Forge/Sevierville. There is a trolley stop right in the parking lot so getting uptown without driving or walking was a breeze.. we got dropped off right beside the Ripley's Aquarium, which is also AWESOME.

The hotel looked nice on the outside and the inside. The lobby area has a HD television, a computer with Internet access and printer, a telephone, and a breakfast area (complimentary). The breakfast provided such things as: muffins, donut holes, biscuits, a Belgium waffle maker, cereal, juices and milk, and Jimmy Dean's bacon/egg/cheese sandwiches (they were refrigerated and you microwave these).

We had a room with 1 king size bed. The bathroom was spacious and the room had a flat panel LCD television, probably in the 27-30" range. The broadband Internet access worked like a charm. The housekeeping service we received was great and I left them $5 on the pillow each morning because it was spotless.

The hotel has an outdoor pool with a slide. We goofed off on it for a short time but it was a little chilly outside. There is an indoor heated pool that is 5' maximum depth. There is an indoor hottub that had some dirt/sediment on the seating and bottom of it.. needed to be cleaned.

The hotel staff was friendly and the check-in and check-out were effortless and the front desk staff made good recommendations for us.. check out the FlapJacks place next door for some awesome pancakes. I've been to Gatlinburg a ton of times (mainly as a child on family vacation), and if I go back I will definitely give this place another look. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHxInfected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This Fairfield Inn is the first motel (on the left) as you enter Gatlinburg. Nicely appointed and convenient to all the sites of Gatlinburg. Double-Queen room was spacious and comfortable. The biggest negative about the room was the bathroom. The sink, toilet and shower are all in one room. If someone's taking a shower (and locks the door) no one else can utilize the sink. That makes getting ready (with females) a bit difficult and time-consuming. Lobby area was nice. The breakfast area was a bit tight (chairs/tables too bulky for the eating area), but we managed. The staff was attentive to the breakfast food. Nice variety -- hot biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, breads, muffins, donut holes, 4 cereals, plenty of coffee & juice, bagels, instant oatmeal and grits. You have to time the meal right to avoid getting bogged down -- big rush from about 9:15-10:00.

Anyone who has been to Gatlinburg knows what a hassle parking can be. The key to enjoying Gatlinburg is parking once and leave the car alone. This motel is at traffic light #1. The real sites of Gatlinburg being around light #3, which is about a 1/2-mile walk. Ripley's Aquarium is a 1-mile walk. The walk is easy on the sidewalks and you can take in all the hoopla of the city. There is a very nice putt-putt course right next to our motel and Hillbilly Golf is just a few 100 yards away. Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge Trolly stops right outside the motel, but we preferred to walk.

Our teenagers loved the pools -- one indoor (with whirlpool) and one outdoor (with cool slide). Business center got bogged down with just one computer for all the guests to use. Better suggestion would be to bring my own wireless laptop next time.

Very convenient drive to Dollywood back in Pigeon Forge. Only about 15 minutes away and you get to avoid all the Pigeon Forge traffic! 45-minute drive to go whitewater rafting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouncytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The Fairfield Inn North was a great hotel for a trip to Gatlinburg. The indoor pool with hot tub and outdoor pool with waterslide and fountain is a hit for families. Now, for the review.
Room - we had a room, not a suite. It was adequately sized, with a roomy dresser and closet with plenty of hangers. It had a small fridge.
Beds - our room had two comfortable queen-sized beds. Double-sheeted, five pillows per bed.
Bathroom - provided towels sets for four. Double sink with lots of counter space. Coffee maker and hairdryer. A motel with two pools could use a drying line in the shower. With the curved shower curtain rod, the wet swimsuits dripped onto the floor when hung over the rod.
Balcony - there are only a few balconies at this motel. We did not get one, and most rooms do not have them. Most places in Gatlinburg have balconies - so just wanted to get it into the review that this motel does not. We were on the back side of the motel, with a view of the woods, and it might have been nice.
Breakfast - adequate breakfast. I've seen better selection at Fairfield level hotels, but there was enough. Only fruit was apples and oranges, and no egg, sausage, biscuits. There was mini-muffins, mini-donuts, four types of cereal, milk, white and wheat bread, bagels, instant oatmeal, instant grits, orange and apple juice, coffee, assorted teas, and "make your own" waffles. There was syrup, peanut butter, jellies, brown sugar, and raisins to add to your waffle, cereal, or oatmeal. There seemed to be plenty of seating, we never had a problem.
Front Desk - the staff was friendly, and helpful with tourist information. USA today was available for free at the front desk. My husband needs his paper - even tough we are on a family vacation. They slipped the bill under your door on checkout day and that made check out easier.
Pools - Pools were clean, and there were always towels available at the pools - even tough there were alot of children swimming. Of course, you saw people take handfuls of towels - but they didn't run out. During the day, there seemed to be an attendant/lifeguard at the outdoor pool. When a rain shower came over, she moved to the indoor pool. I did not notice an attendant when swimming at night. The pools close at 10:00.
Surrounding- this motel is the first thing you come to in Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge. We did not walk to the downtown due to heat and time constraints, but it wouldn't be too difficult if you had the time. There is a "pancake house" next door. It's only open for breakfast, and the hotel provided breakfast. There is a mini-golf next door that the kids enjoyed. Across the side street, there is an ice cream stand and a gas station with mini-market. The mini-market was where we got snacks for the room (but it was pricey.) If you want to get directly to the National Park, it can take a while to drive through Gatlinburg, but it did not bother us. We found parking downtown without a problem. We had dinner at Linebergers Seafood, and they validate in their lot for two hours. We parked in a municipal lot for $1.75 the first hour and $1.00 for every hour after, that only cost us $2.75 to get dinner at the Hard Rock and to walk around a bit. There are "all day" lots that charge more, but who would spend "all day" in downtown Gatlinburg? If I was going to, I would walk there.
All in all - the Fairfield is a great family hotel, I'm sure there is something better for a romantic getaway, but if you're traviling with a family it's great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auroraarielella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The hotel is north of the main and noisy part of Gatlinburg, and it is too far to walk to the main part of Gatlinburg for most. The trolley costs $2 or you can drive and try to find limited and relatively expensive parking in Gatlinburg. The hotel has an outdoor pool with an extra twisty long waterslide and an inside pool as well. Rooms not facing the street have a very nice rustic view of the back area. So its location is a mix of good and bad.

The decor inside is very nice and based on a green and brown motif that fits with the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. However, the cleanliness of the hotel is not worthy of the Fairfield Inn or Marriott name (we are frequent Marriott guests). Without going into the smelly details, this concern alone gives it a thumbs down. Furthermore, the staff was less than accommodating in providing a new room. They knew they did not have to be better at accommodating because the place is almost always relatively full.

If you want to save some money, there is more value in staying a few miles north or farther away from the national park in either Pigeon Forge or Sevierville.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg South
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing