We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation fall 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laurel Point Resort
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. We traveled with friends who had swapped their time share for this resort. They made a great choice! We were close to many attractions and things to do. The view from the patio was very nice. My husband had gone down to the laundry room and was sitting outside of it at a table when a momma bear and her 2 cubs just walked right past him! She looked up at him, he was about 6 - 8 feet away from her, and when he didn't move, she just put her head back down and kept on walking! My husband was so exited, took him a minute to get his camera on! But he did get a few pictures! The units here are very nice and comfortable. Lovely views! And the management staff were very nice! He is an excellent singer! Really enjoyed listening to him! The resort is fairly close to everything, too. We will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAGGIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Laurel Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked a week stay at Laurel Point thru Veteran Vacation for a terrific price. It is a great place to stay in Gatlinburg. 2bdrm/2 bath was perfect for three of us. Very clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and ready to help with anything you needed. Will definitely check them out for our next trip to Tennessee!!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clancy7952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have seen this place for years while visiting Gatlinburg and finally got the chance to stay there.
2 bedroom, 2 Bath roomy condo- all the large. large balconies ( opens off both living room and 1 of the bedrooms) are totally private- can not see from another unit and overlook either mounatins or woods or both. 1000 sq feet, dining room table seats 6 and in addition there are bar stools along the long/large pass thru. Very roomy kitchen, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker stove ( it said stove top but we had a full stove) and lots of counter space. Living room had large couch, large loveseat and nice armchair, all comfortable.. 3 TV's in unit, and master bath had large jacuzzi. The best thing was the comfortableness of the beds and pillows!!! They have lots of amenties, indoor pool, hot tub, 2 sundecks,picnic area, fitness room and laundromat. ` Wish the fitness room had opened at 7AM instead of 9 ( by then we were ready to be off for the day)
A plus is- they have discounts for most ot the attractions and will order the tickets for you.
I would have liked non-stick pans in kitchen- but I had brought PAM and that solved the problem. Make sure you bring your own salt and pepper- they don't stock it.
Only wish we could have stayed longer- will the next time. The best thing was- we got a really good deal because of the time we went- the weekend after labor day, and the rates really drop, plus Gatlinburg is not so crowded then and no traffic problems!!! Suggest you go thru Hotels.com , or Booking.com or Expedia, etc. You get better rates that way- rather than just contacting the resort itself. ( which is usually the case w/ condo's/resorts) The only thing is- be prepared to clean up after yourself on checkout day- they have some "housekeeping" requirements of the guests.

Room Tip: They are pretty much all the same
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a perfect vacation spot. Very clean, quiet, and relaxing. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. It was nice to be on the mountain, but quite close to town (approximately 1 mile). It was also nice to be so close to the visitors center to the state park (less than 2 miles). Huge jacuzzi in the master bath and very functional kitchen with dishwasher and garbage disposal. Convenient laundry room (50 cents) and hiking trail at the resort. Beautiful view from the spacious balcony and lots of wildlife. We saw a baby black bear less than 1 mile from the resort! We will stay here again and would highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Great view from the 3rd floor. There is an elevator, so I would recommend a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for an entire week, had zero complaints.
Everyone was very accommodating.
Place was clean, comfortable, and well maintained.
I suppose we would have liked the pool open a little bit later, everything else in Gatlinburg did!!
Otherwise, fully satisfied.
Would return, would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS9fanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

this was a great place to stay. with the exception of the ongoing construction at the time this place was great. plenty of room in the units. Close to town but not in the congestion. the only thing I would recommend is that they stock their kitchen with better pans( non-stick).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawn47905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week from 7/13/13 to 7/20/13 as we used points through the timeshare company, RCI, to reserve this week in Gatlinburg. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit which was very comfortable with a full kitchen. The mattress in the 2nd bedroom was a little hard, but the front desk confirmed that the mattresses in Building A, where we were are going to be replaced at some point down the road. There is a huge Jacuzzi in the master bathroom. This was our first time staying here and we had a great time. We may see a bear while staying here as there are lot of black bears in the area and have been known to wander through or on the property we have been told. The resort had a lot of fun activities for guests each day. On the Monday we were there, they invited guests to the office where various vendors from area attractions came with free gifts and tickets to attractions such as Parrot Mountain, Wonderworks, whitewater rafting, ziplining and all of the many area shows they have in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This was NOT a time share presentation so you know. This was a great opportunity to hear all about the area attractions and shows and it was very informative. We were fortunate to win some free tickets which saved us a lot of money. We did wonderworks and parrot mountain (which is near Dollywood). The indoor swimming pool was nice as well as the hot tub. There are also outside grills if guests want to use and there is also a children's playground near the back of the property. The resort is located on Ski Mountain Road and is close to downtown. In bad weather, you may need all wheel drive to make it up the steep mountain roads leading to the resort. We have all wheel drive and had no issues even with it raining really hard one of the days we were there. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kf9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Laurel Inn Condominiums
#18 of 53 in Gatlinburg
129 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
0.9 mi away
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
#20 of 53 in Gatlinburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Point Resort

Address: 805 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £103 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Point Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing