We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laurel Point Resort
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We decided to spend two extra nights on our vacation and found this place. What a find. There were 2 large bedrooms, living room, dining room with table that sat 6, roomy kitchen with everything you could possibly need and 2 full baths. One bath had a large 2 person jacuzzi in it. Also had large porch with sliding doors in living room and bedroom. The wood burning fireplace was a plus. This was also th only place I got to see a large black bear up close and personal. He surprised me in the parking lot. I was probably ten to fifteen feet away. He was very docile. The staff at check in were great. We even were given two free tickets for lumberjack feud dinner show. The place was very clean. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. We traveled with friends who had swapped their time share for this resort. They made a great choice! We were close to many attractions and things to do. The view from the patio was very nice. My husband had gone down to the laundry room and was sitting outside of it at a table when a momma bear and her 2 cubs just walked right past him! She looked up at him, he was about 6 - 8 feet away from her, and when he didn't move, she just put her head back down and kept on walking! My husband was so exited, took him a minute to get his camera on! But he did get a few pictures! The units here are very nice and comfortable. Lovely views! And the management staff were very nice! He is an excellent singer! Really enjoyed listening to him! The resort is fairly close to everything, too. We will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAGGIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked a week stay at Laurel Point thru Veteran Vacation for a terrific price. It is a great place to stay in Gatlinburg. 2bdrm/2 bath was perfect for three of us. Very clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and ready to help with anything you needed. Will definitely check them out for our next trip to Tennessee!!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clancy7952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have seen this place for years while visiting Gatlinburg and finally got the chance to stay there.
2 bedroom, 2 Bath roomy condo- all the large. large balconies ( opens off both living room and 1 of the bedrooms) are totally private- can not see from another unit and overlook either mounatins or woods or both. 1000 sq feet, dining room table seats 6 and in addition there are bar stools along the long/large pass thru. Very roomy kitchen, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker stove ( it said stove top but we had a full stove) and lots of counter space. Living room had large couch, large loveseat and nice armchair, all comfortable.. 3 TV's in unit, and master bath had large jacuzzi. The best thing was the comfortableness of the beds and pillows!!! They have lots of amenties, indoor pool, hot tub, 2 sundecks,picnic area, fitness room and laundromat. ` Wish the fitness room had opened at 7AM instead of 9 ( by then we were ready to be off for the day)
A plus is- they have discounts for most ot the attractions and will order the tickets for you.
I would have liked non-stick pans in kitchen- but I had brought PAM and that solved the problem. Make sure you bring your own salt and pepper- they don't stock it.
Only wish we could have stayed longer- will the next time. The best thing was- we got a really good deal because of the time we went- the weekend after labor day, and the rates really drop, plus Gatlinburg is not so crowded then and no traffic problems!!! Suggest you go thru Hotels.com , or Booking.com or Expedia, etc. You get better rates that way- rather than just contacting the resort itself. ( which is usually the case w/ condo's/resorts) The only thing is- be prepared to clean up after yourself on checkout day- they have some "housekeeping" requirements of the guests.

Room Tip: They are pretty much all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a perfect vacation spot. Very clean, quiet, and relaxing. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. It was nice to be on the mountain, but quite close to town (approximately 1 mile). It was also nice to be so close to the visitors center to the state park (less than 2 miles). Huge jacuzzi in the master bath and very functional kitchen with dishwasher and garbage disposal. Convenient laundry room (50 cents) and hiking trail at the resort. Beautiful view from the spacious balcony and lots of wildlife. We saw a baby black bear less than 1 mile from the resort! We will stay here again and would highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Great view from the 3rd floor. There is an elevator, so I would recommend a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for an entire week, had zero complaints.
Everyone was very accommodating.
Place was clean, comfortable, and well maintained.
I suppose we would have liked the pool open a little bit later, everything else in Gatlinburg did!!
Otherwise, fully satisfied.
Would return, would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS9fanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

this was a great place to stay. with the exception of the ongoing construction at the time this place was great. plenty of room in the units. Close to town but not in the congestion. the only thing I would recommend is that they stock their kitchen with better pans( non-stick).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawn47905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#48 of 77 in Gatlinburg
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Laurel Inn Condominiums
#16 of 52 in Gatlinburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Point Resort

Address: 805 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £104 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Point Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing