We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to downtown Gatlinburg, but still secluded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Researched extensively and this was the best value for my priority criteria: 1) Pool, 2) Suite/Condo 3) Kitchen 4) Smoking possible 5) Walk to downtown. Stayed here for 3 nights in late July 2013 and really hated leaving. Very comfortable, made you feel right at home. Pay the extra for the balcony rooms, worth the money and a must for smokers banned to the outdoors. More like a very small apartment than a condo: small living room, micro kitchen in the hallway to an average size bedroom and bath. Sliders to a balcony about 5'x12'. Nice to have the access walkway to downton, but it seemed further that advertised. Staircase starts on the pool level, thru a security door leading, to downhill steps to an alley, then another block to the side road, 3 more blocks to the main drag. Then back uphill for return, but it wasn't as bad as the Grotto Trail. Tried the pool late in the eveing and enjoyed, it's open until 11pm and plenty of chlorine. Didn't end up using the kitchen facilities, but it seemed reasonably equipted for 2-4 people to feed. Would reccomend to friends and would not return only because of the many other choices.

Room Tip: Smokers get the balcony rooms, can't smoke inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruzz2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room was amazing! It was so comfortable, it felt like home to me. Not my home, mind you, but a new home that I never wanted to leave. Linda at the front desk was great!!!!!!!!!! The beds were amazingly comfortable. We haven't slept that good in a very long time. The kitchenette was tiny, but doable. We didn't have an oven, just a cook top but we managed just fine. It was quiet, the views were great! I would suggest anyone stay there!!!!!! VERY reasonable prices and fyi to anyone looking to buy something like that, they have a few units FOR SALE at very cheap prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had a reservation here made on Hotels.com. Got there and was told they "overbooked" and had us a room at another property. No notice was given to us at all. Also, the clerk was on the phone with someone trying to get some information and she was chastising him for using the internet for his booking and not the front desk. Seems like a place that did not want internet customers would not use it for bookings.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We just got back from a 3 day, 2 night stay here, and we really enjoyed it! The condo was so clean, bed and couch so so comfortable. Nice furnishings, lots ot towels It is convenient to town, but the walk down the stairs and back up are only for the young or very fit. But for the very fair price it was great. We got the whirlpool tub accomodations, but next time I would probably go for the balcony one instead. It was very helpful to be able to cook/ eat breakfast and lunch in the room and then be able to go out for really nice dinners. Very quiet and great views both day and night of Gatlinburg and the mountains, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Upon entering the room it looked nice with nice decorations and clean, no mildew or bugs. Decorations were good being neither contemporary nor dated looking. The bed was very soft and comfortable, if you like soft beds.
Biggest problem in my room (located by elevator) was the nearly non existent Wi-Fi. It would not connect on 4 different devices and when it did it would disconnect constantly and you had to go through their extraneous method to connect again. I did this about 30 times in 4 days. I found that if I would go out of the room to the open hallway facing the parking lot I could get the wifi no with problem How convenient!
After explaining this problem I got the obnoxious "No one has ever had that problem before". Don't you just love it when you get that response?
But wifi may not matter to you.
The pool is on the small side but clean. So once you get about 5 kids and 3 adults in it, it is pretty well full which was the case for us most of the time.
The kitchen counter is very small and hard to do things on. The kitchen sink drained slow.
There was no drawer for the silverware so they put it on top of the fridge . !
The master bath is very small.
The other bathroom is adequate in space.
The bath tub in the master bath would not keep the drain open so water would collect when you took a shower.
My 15 year old daughter was getting a skin rash from the water but the rest of us didn't so I am not sure what that was about.
The TVs are very nice and the cable is problem free.
The other BIG problem was the A/C. When it starts it sounds like a WWII B-29 starting all 4 propellers up. Its loud. However, It didn't keep me from losing sleep much as I was dead at night after hiking all over the place. But it will wake you up in the morning.
The parkway with all the shops (if you like it) is within walking distance if you take the back way down the steps , just ask the office manager.
Our view from the room balcony was excellent! I loved that the most.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alco933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this place a few days before we arrived. We got there and no one was there to check us in. Check in was after 3, we arrived at 3:15 and there was a sign on the door saying, be back at 4. Two other people where waiting as well. Our room was nice, but crowded with all the decorations. We were in room 205 and if the owner reads this, there is no reason for the bird houses and all the bears in the bathroom. makes it hard to put any stuff in the bathroom. I would stay again, but not in 205. Kitchen was very small too. Thank God there was not much decorations in there, it would have been unusable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The Laurel Inn Condos are very convenient to the center of Gatlinburg. They have a back staircase that makes it an easy 5-10 minute walk to the Convention Center and all of the restaurants and attractions that are around that area. However, there is just enough separation that you feel away from the crowds. The unit itself was beginning to show some age, but it was a nice place considering the reasonable rate. The room was quite clean. The mattress was somewhat hard and not very comfortable, and probably needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#16 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Inn Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Inn Condominiums

Address: 354 E Holly Ridge Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3425
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £56 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laurel Inn Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laurel Inn Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Inn Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing