We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely retreat in the Smokies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely retreat in the Smokies”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I just returned from our ninth annual stay at Laurel Springs Lodge. Once again, we had a fabulous time at this lovely Victorian B&B. The owners, Dan and Karen Berry, do everything they can to make your stay with them special and memorable. Breakfasts are outstanding. This year my favorite was the banana crepe and my husband loved the cinnamon french toast. Karen is an excellent cook. We always look forward to her yummy afternoon treats like gluten-free chocolate cookies or the decadent "Derby Pie". As hikers, we look forward to coming back to such a relaxing retreat after a long day on the trail.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig-Amy624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
361
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at the inn in June 2011 for our 5th wedding aniversary in the fern room. I must say this definetely was our best experience in a B&B. The hosts, Dan adn Karen were very friendly and warm people. The breakfast was just awesome, probably the best I have had in any B&Bs that i have stayed at. The room itself was nice and cozy. The location of the B&B was ideal, in the woods yet just 10 minutes walk from the market. Their gazebo is great to sit and play some board games or just talk. Overall a great place to stay and i am sure you will not regret.
Thanks Dan and Karen for making our aniversary memorable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adbyr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We loved staying with Karen and Dan this spring. To our surpirse we were upgraded to a larger room, at no extra charge, just because we had so much luggage!!! What a bonus!!!

Our stay was quiet and peaceful, topped only by the very special breakfasts and desserts we enjoyed each day.

Dan and Karen made us feel so at home - THANK YOU!!! We can't wait till next spring. This time we'll bring friends!!! THANKS A MILLION FOR A LOVELY STAY.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snomoshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Be prepared for Dan and Karen, the owners, because they are great at answering any questions you may have. We liked to hike and they gave their recommendations and directions.
I must say they always make us seem like a part of their family and we love them for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank big013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a great place for a get away - it's located just off the beaten track away from heavy traffic & noises, but close enough to get were you need to go. Landlords are terrific people & made us feel so welcome. Might we add the breakfast was amazing.

We loved it & would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sstanton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The home and garden is a quiet and peaceful respite in Gatlinburg. The friendly and gracious hosts directed us to some pleasant hikes in the nearby Smoky Mountains

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mjmmrmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here in March. We had a great time at the inn, enjoyed some hiking and some NASCAR. The hosts were awesome - provided us with great service and guidance to the local area. They really couldnt have been nicer! If you're staying in gatlinburg, stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbbalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing