We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Gatlinburg”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very welcoming and relaxing stay. Dan and Karen know what they are doing and it shows. It's the little things that make the difference. Electric fireplace to heat our room was a nice feature. Dan was always available to assist in guiding us through our visit. Karen brought an item to our breakfast table to say hello daily. Guide books and area brochures are all readily available. The sharing rooms are inviting from the large leather couches, the seasonal decor, the fireplace, & the bird feeders to view. Had the weather been a bit warmer, I'm sure we would have used the outdoor patio spaces more. Others mentioned the delicious food and we would agree. Great location for your visit to the Smokey Mountains and downtown Gatlinburg. Be sure to check this place out if you plan to visit. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is our 3rd year staying at Laurel Springs B&B, every time has been an outstanding experience. Dan and Karen are so helpful and always able to help with anything. Breakfast is outstanding and the desserts are so good. I can tell you that if you stay here you will have an memorable experience to last forever. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room number five is great if you want to have privacy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Favorite B&B to date (including many other stays in TN)!
Loved the cozy feel with special touches such as the hot tub, hammocks, drinks and delicious snacks available 24/7, choices for breakfast (all were awesome), room service, and the mints on the bed with folded towels. They even had coloring books to take back for the kids at home!
Excellent location - walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg which is great when traffic is so heavy and no need to pay for parking.
Close to everything yet nestled along a beautiful hillside. So lovely to awaken to peace and quiet with the windows open!
Everything was super clean, tidy, cozy, delicious and the price was great.
This place is well run and we were super impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

When we arrived, the inn keeper was there ready and willing to assist us with all our needs. We felt very welcome and comfortable from the start. The cost of the room was on average with the surrounding hotels, and in the same area. The in. Was in walking distance to all the attractions in the area. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed with my family at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B. We loved it! Dan and Karen made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very nice and the room had this personal touch you want it to have if you decide to stay on a B&B. We also got many valuable advice on what to do in the area. We highly recommend this B&B if you plan to visit Smoky Mountains and the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I wanted a place close to all the attractions but have it be a relaxing getaway. This was definitely it. The room was perfect for us. I slept comfortably and peacefully. Had one of the best nights sleep in a long time. The breakfast in the morning was a highlight for me. Very bite was delicious. My husband is a picky eater but he enjoyed every meal.
Dan and Karen are great hosts. Their hospitality was great. Wonderful hosts. Dan helped us plan our day activities and I always enjoyed dessert at night. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimi708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was the very first bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at, and I must say I was very impressed!! I was surprised at how spacious the whole inn was and how the layout allowed each guest privacy. My room was spotless and comfortable. It is very rare that I sleep well while away from home, but I slept like a baby both nights here. The bed, the shower, the linens and towels, were all heavenly. As others have stated, the breakfasts were to die-for and the added pleasures of always have snacks and drinks and cookies and desserts available I felt went above and beyond. I could not have asked for better hosts than Dan and Karen!! You can tell they go above and beyond for their guests.

I also wanted to mention that the location is perfect. You are away from the hustle and bustle, but it is a great walk if you want to park and hoof it into the main strip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
795 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing